Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Books & Journals Databases


 
Database: American Fisheries Society Journals
Coverage: Current issues; archives back to 1970
Content: Full text
Description: Searchable full-text access to AFS journals, plus Fisheries magazine. Titles: Transactions of the American Fisheries Society (TAFS, North American Journal of Fisheries Management, North American Journal of Aquaculture (NAJA)(formerly The Progressive Fish-Culturist), Journal of Aquatic Animal Health (JAAH), Fisheries magazine, Marine and Coastal Fisheries: Dynamics, Management, and Ecosystem Science.
Help/Info: 
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Books 24 x 7
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: Full-text, current book collections: IT Pro (14000 titles), IT Videos (44,464 clips) , Business Pro (11,000 titles). IT PRO Library-a premier reference & learning library for all levels of IT professionals . IT Video- search & watch instructional video clips. Business Pro Library covers management, leadership, business skills & professional development. Publishers include AMACOM, ASTD, Berrett-Koehler, Harvard Business School Press, PMI,Jossey-Bass, Oxford University Press and John Wiley & Sons.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences
Coverage: January 1996- present
Content: Full text
Description: This monthly journal covers all aspects of the multidisciplinary field of aquatic sciences.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
Coverage: 763 full-text books covering multidisciplinary topics
Content: Full text
Description: 737 full-text electronic reference books covering a breadth of subjects areas. Most titles belong to the NetLibrary electronic book collections.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Electronic Collections Online
Coverage: Backfiles vary by journal title
Content: Full text
Description: The following journals are included in this collection: Canadian Journal of Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Forest Research, International Journal of Mental Health & Addiction, Journal of Educational Measurement, Journal of the American Geriatrics Society, Reference Services Review
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Coverage: 
Content: Full text
Description: General encyclopedia.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Gale Virtual Reference Library
Coverage: Current publication
Content: Full text
Description: Selected publications from the Gale Virtual Reference Library. This is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Journal for Nurse Practitioners
Coverage: January 1995-present
Content: Full text
Description: Contens offers high-quality, peer-reviewed clinical articles, original research, continuing education, and departments that help practitioners excel as providers of primary and acute care across the lifespa. JNP supports advocacy by demonstrating the role that policy plays in shaping practice and delivering outcomes. The journal is an official publication of the American Association of Nurse Practitioners and also is affiliated with the Australian College of Nurse Practitioners
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: 5

Hide

 
Database: Journal of the American Water Resources Association
Coverage: 01/01/2012 to present
Content: Full text
Description: The Journal of the American Water Resources Association (JAWRA) is dedicated to publishing original papers characterized by their broad approach to water resources issues. All papers are refereed prior to publication
Help/Info: See style guide for help and description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

JSTOR

Full text

 
Database: JSTOR
Coverage: Archived publications, currency varies, end dates >= 5 years
Content: Full text
Description: Two JSTOR archived publication libraries: Arts and Sciences IV and Life Sciences Arts & Sciences: strong focus on the professions of business, education, and law, and also includes titles in psychology and public policy and administration Life Sciences: Life Sciences comprises the largest collection of journals in the field sciences, and broad coverage of the health sciences - more than 160 journals.
Help/Info: Title Lists: Arts_Sciences_IV and Life Sciences
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Legal Information Reference Center
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, This resource contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal form. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo Press, Coverage focus is legal information for consumers and small businesses.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Safari Books Online
Coverage: current
Content: Full text
Description: Over 45,000 ebooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and conferences. Broad based coverage of technical and business topics featuring top publishers. View online or download to mobile device. Coverage includes exclusive online access to OReilly Media materials.
Help/Info: Quick start Guide
User Limit: yes

Hide

 
Database: Ulrichsweb
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: An easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

WorldCat

Citations

 
Database: WorldCat
Coverage: 
Content: Citations
Description: Search for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Search and request directly.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

Web sites

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5008

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon