Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Business & Economics Databases


 
Database: Books 24 x 7
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: Full-text, current book collections: IT Pro (14000 titles), IT Videos (44,464 clips) , Business Pro (11,000 titles). IT PRO Library-a premier reference & learning library for all levels of IT professionals . IT Video- search & watch instructional video clips. Business Pro Library covers management, leadership, business skills & professional development. Publishers include AMACOM, ASTD, Berrett-Koehler, Harvard Business School Press, PMI,Jossey-Bass, Oxford University Press and John Wiley & Sons.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Business & Economics Theory
Coverage: Content coverage varies
Content: Full text
Description: With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find more than 150 full-text journals to support their research.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

Business Collection

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: Business Collection
Coverage: variable dates
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: provides full-text coverage of all business disciplines including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines; Title List
User Limit: 

Hide

 
Database: Business Insights: Global
Coverage: 
Content: Full text
Description: Business Insights: Global is a unique source for international business intelligence offering the most comprehensive and convenient way to find case studies, in-depth statistical data coupled with deep research, and the ability to compare global economies, countries and industries.
Help/Info: See style guide for help descrition guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

Business Source Premier

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: Business Source Premier
Coverage: 1922 -
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: Covers topics such as accounting, banking, finance, international business, management, marketing, real estate, regional studies, sales, trade, and technology. It contains full text for over 925 journals and abstracts for nearly 1600 popular business magazines, scholarly journals, and trade publications.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Daily Journal of Commerce
Coverage: 03/01/2001-Current
Content: Full text
Description: Portland Oregon newspaper - focus is business news
Help/Info: See style guide for help descrition guidelines
User Limit: 

Hide

 
Database: ReferenceUSA/Business Data
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents.
Help/Info: Tutorials
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Regional Business News
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States
Help/Info: See style guide for help descrition guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Safari Books Online
Coverage: current
Content: Full text
Description: Over 45,000 ebooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and conferences. Broad based coverage of technical and business topics featuring top publishers. View online or download to mobile device. Coverage includes exclusive online access to OReilly Media materials.
Help/Info: Quick start Guide
User Limit: yes

Hide

 
Database: Small Business Resource Center
Coverage: August 2009 publication
Content: Full text
Description: Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Library collections

High Performance Library

Electronic journals

Business Week
The Economist
Harvard Business Review
Journal of Accountancy
Marketing Research

Web sites

Business Oregon: Economic Community Development - Creates, retains, expands and attracts businesses that provide sustainable, living-wage jobs for Oregonians through public-private partnerships, leveraged funding and support of economic opportunities for Oregon companies and entrepreneurs.

Current Industrial Reports from the US Census Bureau - Monthly, quarterly, and annual data on production and shipments of selected products from the US Census Bureau.

Edgar files from the SEC - Search SEC filings from publicly traded companies in the US by company name or ticker symbol.

North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) - Numerical codes used to classify entities by type of industry or services provided.

Oregon Office of Economic Analysis - This agency provides objective forecasts of the state's economy, revenue, population, corrections population, and Youth Authority population.

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5006

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon