Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Maps Databases


 
Database: Sanborn Digital Insurance Maps
Coverage: 1867 - 1970
Content: Full text
Description: Detailed, large-scale maps of Oregon towns and cities.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Zip Code Boundary Maps - Oregon
Coverage: Current
Content: Citations
Description: These are 5-digit ZIP code boundary maps in PDF format. The maps show ZIP code boundaries, ZIP code boundary names, ZIP code number, city or community names plus county lines and large bodies of water. Each map contains a complete listing of ZIP codes for the counties covered by the map including grid location on the map or explanation of why the ZIP is not shown (e.g. PO Box or unique ZIP).
Help/Info: 
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

GeoWorld
Transactions in GIS

Web sites

Circular Area Profiles - This site from the Missouri State Data Center provides demographic, economic, social and housing profiles, from Census data, within a given radius.

School District Demographics - From the National Center for Education Statistics. View maps of states and school districts, while overlaying statistics on population and housing, race and ethnicity, economics and social characteristics.

USGS Historical Topographic Map Explorer - Site allows viewers access to USGS maps dating back to 1884. Search by location, a timeline will appear. Maps may be downloaded.

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5006

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon