Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Natural Sciences Databases


 
Database: Agricola (Ebsco)
Coverage: 1970 - current
Content: Citations
Description: This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and includes more than 4.1 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture
Help/Info: Ebsco User Guide
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Agriculture Collection
Coverage: Content coverage varies
Content: Citations
Description: With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of nearly 200 titles, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Help/Info: 
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: American Fisheries Society Journals
Coverage: Current issues; archives back to 1970
Content: Full text
Description: Searchable full-text access to AFS journals, plus Fisheries magazine. Titles: Transactions of the American Fisheries Society (TAFS, North American Journal of Fisheries Management, North American Journal of Aquaculture (NAJA)(formerly The Progressive Fish-Culturist), Journal of Aquatic Animal Health (JAAH), Fisheries magazine, Marine and Coastal Fisheries: Dynamics, Management, and Ecosystem Science.
Help/Info: 
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences
Coverage: January 1996- present
Content: Full text
Description: This monthly journal covers all aspects of the multidisciplinary field of aquatic sciences.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Coverage: Content coverage varies
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes nearly 700 journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

GreenFILE

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: GreenFILE
Coverage: coverage varies
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

GREENR

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: GREENR
Coverage: varies
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description:  GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is a new, authoritative online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Journal of the American Water Resources Association
Coverage: 01/01/2012 to present
Content: Full text
Description: The Journal of the American Water Resources Association (JAWRA) is dedicated to publishing original papers characterized by their broad approach to water resources issues. All papers are refereed prior to publication
Help/Info: See style guide for help and description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

JSTOR

Full text

 
Database: JSTOR
Coverage: Archived publications, currency varies, end dates >= 5 years
Content: Full text
Description: Two JSTOR archived publication libraries: Arts and Sciences IV and Life Sciences Arts & Sciences: strong focus on the professions of business, education, and law, and also includes titles in psychology and public policy and administration Life Sciences: Life Sciences comprises the largest collection of journals in the field sciences, and broad coverage of the health sciences - more than 160 journals.
Help/Info: Title Lists: Arts_Sciences_IV and Life Sciences
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Proceedings First
Coverage: 1993 -
Content: Citations
Description:  Index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference. Over 192,000 records
Help/Info: Quick Start Reference Card
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

Scopus

Citations

 
Database: Scopus
Coverage: 1966 - current
Content: Citations
Description: A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature including journals, proceedings, and quality web sources. Search over 15000 journals and 27 million references from more than 4000 publishers.
Help/Info: Getting Started
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Library collections

Sustainability Library

Electronic journals

Web sites

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5008

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon