Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Technology and Engineering Databases


 
Database: Books 24 x 7
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: Full-text, current book collections: IT Pro (14000 titles), IT Videos (44,464 clips) , Business Pro (11,000 titles). IT PRO Library-a premier reference & learning library for all levels of IT professionals . IT Video- search & watch instructional video clips. Business Pro Library covers management, leadership, business skills & professional development. Publishers include AMACOM, ASTD, Berrett-Koehler, Harvard Business School Press, PMI,Jossey-Bass, Oxford University Press and John Wiley & Sons.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Computer Database (Gale)
Coverage: 1980 - current
Content: Full text
Description: Use this database to find computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Computer Source
Coverage: 1985-
Content: Full text
Description: Provides a combination of indexing, abstracts and full text for leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Safari Books Online
Coverage: current
Content: Full text
Description: Over 45,000 ebooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and conferences. Broad based coverage of technical and business topics featuring top publishers. View online or download to mobile device. Coverage includes exclusive online access to OReilly Media materials.
Help/Info: Quick start Guide
User Limit: yes

Hide

Scopus

Citations

 
Database: Scopus
Coverage: 1966 - current
Content: Citations
Description: A multidisciplinary abstract and citation database of research literature including journals, proceedings, and quality web sources. Search over 15000 journals and 27 million references from more than 4000 publishers.
Help/Info: Getting Started
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

Engineering News-Record
PC Magazine
PC World
Popular Mechanics
Transportation Science

Web sites

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5008

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon