Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Humanities Databases


Academic Search Premier

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 1990 -
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: Covers a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural with Academic Search Elite. This comprehensive database features full text for over 1,200 journals with many dating back to 1990, abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor. It also includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Help/Info: Using Advanced Search
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Infotrac OneFile
Coverage: 1980-current
Content: Full text
Description: A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images. Updated daily.
Help/Info: 
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: OneFile - Academic
Coverage: 1980-current
Content: Full text
Description: Academic OneFile is the premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. With extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects, Academic OneFile is both authoritative and comprehensive. With millions of articles available in both PDF and HTML full-text with no restrictions, researchers are able to find accurate information quickly. Includes full-text coverage of the New York Times back to 1995. Updated daily.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Proceedings First
Coverage: 1993 -
Content: Citations
Description:  Index of worldwide conference proceedings. Covers every published congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received by The British Library Document Supply Centre. Contains in each record a list of the papers presented at each conference. Over 192,000 records
Help/Info: Quick Start Reference Card
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Religion and Philosophy Collection (Ebsco)
Coverage: 1975 -
Content: Full text
Description: This database provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. Religion & Philosophy Collection offers more than 300 full text journals, including more than 250 peer-reviewed titles, making it an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

American Heritage
Harper's New York
Humanities
Smithsonian

Web sites

Oregon Council for the Humanities - An affilite of the National Endowment for the humanities, Oregon Council for the Humanities funds humanities-related programs.

Oregon Cultural Trust - The Oregon Cultural Trust helps fund Oregon's art, heritage, and humanities.

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5006

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon