Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Directories Databases


 
Database: ReferenceUSA/Business Data
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents.
Help/Info: Tutorials
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Ulrichsweb
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: An easy to search source of detailed information on more than 300,000 periodicals (also called serials) of all types: academic and scholarly journals, e-journals, peer-reviewed titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more. Records provide data points such as ISSN, publisher, language, subject, abstracting & indexing coverage, full-text database coverage, tables of contents, and reviews written by librarians.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

There are no journals available on this topic at this time.

Web sites

Area Codes - Find the geographical location for an area code or find area codes by state and local area.

DEX Yellow Pages - Nationwide yellow page and phone book.

Oregon State Employee Directory - Locate phone numbers and email addresses for Oregon State employees.

US Postal Service - National zip code lookup and address information.

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5008

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon