Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Workplace Wellness and Safety Databases


Academic Search Premier

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 1990 -
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: Covers a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural with Academic Search Elite. This comprehensive database features full text for over 1,200 journals with many dating back to 1990, abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor. It also includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Help/Info: Using Advanced Search
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Alt HealthWatch
Coverage: 1990 -
Content: Full text
Description: This alternative health database provides full text for more than 140 publications in the collection, including full text for many peer-reviewed journals. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine dating back to 1990.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Health Source: Consumer Edition
Coverage: 1985 -
Content: Full text
Description: This database is the richest collection of consumer health information available to libraries worldwide, providing information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Health Source - Consumer Edition features searchable full text for nearly 300 journals. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: MEDLINE Complete
Coverage: coverage back to 1857 and some full-text back to 1865
Content: Full text
Description: MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,500 medical journals, many available with no embargo allowing access to the most current information. This resource provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: PsycARTICLES
Coverage: 1894 - present
Content: Full text
Description: American Psychological Association (APA) publishes this definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 153,000 articles from nearly 80 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

Better Nutrition
Occupational Health and Safety
Prevention
Professional Safety

Web sites

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5006

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon