Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Statistics and Demographics Databases


 
Database: Data-Planet Statistical Datasets
Coverage: 
Content: Full text
Description: Statistical Datasets enables researchers to build statistical tables and charts from multiple sources in a single interface. This online interactive statistical solution aggregates over 590 licensed and public domain datasets provided by over 50 sources. The Datasets product makes 14.0 billion data points accessible within a single interface.
Help/Info: Help Guide
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: ReferenceUSA/Business Data
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: The ReferenceUSA database contains, in module format, detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses; 102 million U.S. residents.
Help/Info: Tutorials
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Statistical Ready Reference (Data-Planet)
Coverage: varies by data set
Content: Full text
Description: Easy access to US and international statistics.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

Additional sources

Electronic journals

Gallup Poll Briefing
Marketing Research

Web sites

American Fact Finder - Census Info by Zip/City/County/State - Find Census data quickly by entering a state, county, city, town, or zip code into the search box. .

Census Data Historical Collection 1790 - 2000 - Digital collection of historical census volumes. These scanned images contain population, housing, industry data for the US. Later volumes include states, counties, and major cities.

Census Explorer - Make new discoveries about Oregonians with Census Explorer, the U.S. Census Bureau’s interactive map series.

Criminal Justice Commission - Interactive Data - Designed to connect public safety officials and policy makers with up-to-date information on local criminal justice systems. This data will help you get a visual idea of criminal justice trends in Oregon.

Oregon Center for Economic Analysis - Access reports and forecasts for economic and demographic projections in Oregon. Includes forecasts for Corrections and Oregon Youth Authority.

Oregon Center for Health Statistics - Statistics on birth, death, divorce, induced abortion, marriage and teen pregnancy in Oregon. Survey data on health trends and issues available, also.

Pew Hispanic Center - This site provides a compilation of statistics on, primarily, Latino and other foreign-born populations in the United States.

Portland State University Population Research Center - Current and historical census data for the state, cities and counties, and other geographic areas in Oregon. Includes current population estimates.

Statistical Abstracts of the United States - Data from the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations

StatsAmerica - Data sets for economic and demographic information about towns, counties and states.

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5008

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon