Oregon State Employee Information Center

You are here: Home > Research Tools > Subjects

A service of the Oregon State Library

Research Tools: By Subject

Training and Human Resources Databases


Academic Search Premier

Full Text & Citations

 
Database: Academic Search Premier
Coverage: 1990 -
Content: Full Text & Citations
Description: Covers a wide range of academic areas including business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural with Academic Search Elite. This comprehensive database features full text for over 1,200 journals with many dating back to 1990, abstracts and indexing for over 3,000 scholarly journals, and coverage of The Wall Street Journal, The New York Times and The Christian Science Monitor. It also includes coverage of over 1,700 peer-reviewed journals.
Help/Info: Using Advanced Search
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Books 24 x 7
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: Full-text, current book collections: IT Pro (14000 titles), IT Videos (44,464 clips) , Business Pro (11,000 titles). IT PRO Library-a premier reference & learning library for all levels of IT professionals . IT Video- search & watch instructional video clips. Business Pro Library covers management, leadership, business skills & professional development. Publishers include AMACOM, ASTD, Berrett-Koehler, Harvard Business School Press, PMI,Jossey-Bass, Oxford University Press and John Wiley & Sons.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: LearningExpress Library
Coverage: Current
Content: Full text
Description: LearningExpress Library offers access to targeted skill-building interactive courses for both students and adult learners. Adult learning inclues MS applications, writing and grammar. Each Learning Centers offers the practice tests, exercises, skill-building courses, eBooks, and information needed to achieve the results you want—at school, at work, or in life.
Help/Info: Guides and tutorials
User Limit: unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Professional Development Collection
Coverage: 1965 -
Content: Full text
Description: Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 750 full text journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.
Help/Info: See style guide for help description guidelines
User Limit: Unlimited

Hide

 
Database: Safari Books Online
Coverage: current
Content: Full text
Description: Over 45,000 ebooks, audio books, videos, tutorials and conferences. Broad based coverage of technical and business topics featuring top publishers. View online or download to mobile device. Coverage includes exclusive online access to OReilly Media materials.
Help/Info: Quick start Guide
User Limit: yes

Hide

Additional sources

Library collections

Diversity Library
Book Discussion Kits
High Performance Library
State Training Videos

Electronic journals

HR Focus
Journal of Public Administration Research and Theory
People Management

Web sites

Management Issues - Management-Issues is an independent online resource which focuses on the leadership, management and workplace issues.

DAS Training Materials - The training materials listed below were donated to the Oregon State Library by members of the Department of Administrative Services Training Division in the Winter of 2009/10. These materials may be checked out by any Oregon state agency patron or by contractors working for a State Agency. These materials are not actively being updated.

Office Ergonomics Training - This site collects and publishes information for office workers, ergonomists and health care professionals who work with office workers.

Oregon Bureau of Labor & Industry - FAQ - This site lists common workplace questions/answers for Oregon employees and employers.

Need assistance?

Talk to a Librarian

503-378-8800

Contact a Specialist

503-378-5008

spacer
Facebook icon Twitter icon Pinterest icon YouTube icon Tumblr icon