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Oregon road-use 
tax rates change 
October 1, 2010

Heads up everyone! Oregon 
weight-mile taxes, flat fees, and road 
use assessment fees all increase on 
October 1, 2010. 

The changes take effect then, 
although it may not be noticed 
right away. Motor carriers filing 
monthly weight-mile tax reports, 
for example, would not complete 
their October report until some-
time in November. 

The Motor Carrier Transpor-
tation Division is encouraging 
carriers to use Trucking Online to 
ensure that reports and payments are 
math-error-free (see article on page 5).

Road-use taxes and fees last 
changed in January 2004 follow-
ing passage of the third in a series of 
transportation funding packages called 
the Oregon Transportation Invest-
ment Acts. The latest changes follow 
passage of a 2009 Oregon Jobs and 
Transportation Act that set various 
effective dates for new car and truck 
taxes and fees. An increase in the 
Heavy Vehicle Trip Permit fee took 
effect first in September 2009. Several 
DMV fees changed in October 2009, 

including fees for car registration, 
vehicle titles, and state ID cards. On 
January 1, 2010, heavy truck registra-
tion fees increased. And last, but not 
least, an increase in the Oregon tax on 
gas and diesel, to 30 cents per gallon, 
takes effect January 1, 2011. (That 
fuel tax change does not affect heavy 
truck operators because in Oregon 

they pay the weight-mile tax instead 
of any fuel taxes.) 

Together, all the changes provide 
the Oregon Highway Fund with $300 
million per year, allow for $840 mil-
lion in bonds for 37 specific projects, 
and provide $42.7 million for other 
projects.

The Oregon Constitution requires 
that money raised by taxes and fees 
on the ownership, operation, or use 
of motor vehicles, or on the fuel they 
use, must be spent on roads.

Weight-mile tax 
increase affects all 
heavy truck operators

Weight-mile taxes increase an 
average of 24.5% so that a truck with 
a declared combined weight of 80,000 
pounds, for example, will pay 16.38 
cents (see new tax rate Tables A and 

B on pages 3-4). This affects well 
over 21,000 motor carriers. Most file 
monthly tax reports, although 6,000 
qualify for quarterly tax reporting.

Flat fee increase 
affects 800 operators, 
mostly log haulers

The annual flat fees that certain 
carriers may elect to pay on a monthly 
basis in lieu of the weight-mile tax 
also increase in October. Under new 
fees, log haulers may pay $7.59 per 
100 pounds of declared combined 
weight, sand and gravel haulers may 
pay $7.53 per 100 pounds, wood 
chip haulers may pay $30.65 per 100 
pounds, and for-hire farmers with 
trucks under 46,000 pounds combined 
weight may 
pay $6.23 per 
100 pounds 
(see more on 
page 2).

Road use assessment 
fee increase affects 
all heavy haulers

Road Use Assessment Fees, for 
trucks operating under single-trip, 
non-divisible load permits at gross 
weights over 98,000 pounds, increase 
to 7.1 cents per equivalent single-axle 
load mile traveled. This fee takes the 
place of the weight-mile tax for the 
loaded portion of the movements. 
As with the Table B weight-mile tax 
rates, the per-mile charge is lessened 
as more axles are added to carry the 
gross weight (see more on page 2).



Weight-mile tax
New rates on the Web: www.odot.state.or.us/forms/motcarr/reg/9928.pdf

About 21,500 motor carriers pay the Oregon weight-mile tax, including 8,500 Oregon-based carriers and 13,000 out-
of-state carriers with trucks operating in Oregon. When they register a truck they pay a registration fee that is based on 
the truck’s highest combined weight for the year (weight of the truck plus maximum weight of the load it will haul). Their 
weight-mile tax is then based on the declared combined weight(s) established for each truck combination – the heaviest 
weight at which the motor carrier declares the combination will operate during a month or quarter tax reporting period. 
A check of 283,145 trucks registered in July 2010 showed eight of every ten (225,742 total) operate at just one declared 
combined weight (80,000 pounds for most). Only 20% of all trucks operate under more than one declared weight.

Oregon first enacted a ton-mile tax on trucks in 1925 and replaced that with a weight-
mile tax in 1947. In 1990, it implemented the first axle-based weight-mile tax for trucks over 
80,000 pounds (Table B). Over the years, weight-mile rates have been adjusted 14 times 
based on the results of updated cost responsibility calculations in Oregon Highway Cost 
Allocation Studies.

Today, Oregon is the only state that charges heavy trucks (over 26,000 pounds) a weight-
mile tax and no diesel fuel tax. Three other states — Kentucky, New Mexico, New York — 
have a weight-mile tax that they charge certain heavy trucks, but also in conjunction with a 
diesel fuel tax and other truck fees.

Flat fees
New rates on the Web: www.odot.state.or.us/forms/motcarr/reg/9927.pdf

The option to pay annual flat fees in lieu of the weight-mile tax is available to motor carriers 
hauling certain commodities  — logs, poles, peeler cores, pilings, wood chips, sawdust, barkdust, 
hog fuel, shavings, sand, gravel, rock, dirt, debris, cinders, asphaltic concrete mix, metallic ores 
and concentrates, or raw nonmetallic products moving from mines, pits, or quarries in dump bodies. The option is also 
available for farm trucks operating for-hire intrastate with a combined vehicle weight under 46,000 pounds.

In July 2010, those paying flat fees included 678 log haulers, 94 sand and gravel haulers, and 12 wood chip 
haulers. So few may be choosing flat fees because of restrictions that accompany the option. A carrier must formally 
elect to pay flat fees and once the election is made for a certain commodity, the carrier pays the fees for all of its trucks 
hauling that commodity that calendar year. Once the fee basis is changed to flat fees, or changed from flat fees, it 
cannot revert back during the same calendar year. The flat fees are due whether the truck traveled 1 mile or 1,000 miles 
in a month, although no fees are due if a truck does not haul the commodity at all in a month. Additionally, if a truck 
hauls a non-eligible commodity then the carrier must pay the appropriate weight-mile tax along with the flat fees. 

Flat fees originated in 1949 as a way to make road-use tax reporting easier for log haulers who regularly use non-
public roads and lesser-traveled public roads. The payment option was offered to sand and gravel haulers in 1969 and 

to wood chip haulers in 1983. Flat fee rates are designed to yield as much money for the Highway 
Fund as weight-mile taxes would yield. Rates are reviewed every other year to see if adjustments 
are necessary. The flat fee is an annual fee that is paid on a monthly basis. Under new rates, for 
example, an 80,000 pound log truck pays $506 per month. See the flat fee form for a complete 
breakdown of monthly fees: www.odot.state.or.us/forms/motcarr/reg/9927.pdf

Road Use Assessment Fees
New rates on the Web: www.odot.state.or.us/forms/motcarr/reg/9926.pdf

Since 1990, carriers with Single-Trip Permits to haul non-divisible loads at gross weights over 98,000 pounds pay 
a per-mile Road Use Assessment Fee (RUAF). Examples of these “heavy haul” loads include construction equipment, 
bridge beams, and electrical transformers. In 2009, the Motor Carrier Transportation Division issued 27,831 permits for 
RUAF loads, with an average gross weight of 145,401 pounds traveling an average distance of 112 miles.

Road Use Assessment Fees are expressed in terms of permit gross weight and number of axles and, effective October 
2010, are based on a charge of 7.1 cents per equivalent single axle load (ESAL) mile of travel. An ESAL is equivalent to 
a single axle carrying 18,000 pounds. Carriers are 
assessed a lower per-mile charge the greater the 
number of axles used at any given gross weight. 
The fee takes the place of the weight-mile tax for 
the loaded portion of non-divisible load trips.
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MILEAGE TAX RATES
INSTRUCTIONS FOR TABLE “A”:

SEE TABLE “B” RATES FOR VEHICLES OVER 80,000 POUNDS.

TABLE “A” FOR ALL TYPES OF FUEL

*NOTE - Column C converts mills per mile to dollars per mile by moving the decimal point three places to the left.

FORM 735-9928 (8-10)     STK# 320024

(OVER 26,000 LBS)
COLUMN C  

DOLLARS PER MILE *
DECIMAL   

FRACTION

COLUMN B  
MILLS  

( 1/10 OF 1 CENT )
PER MILE

COLUMN A
WEIGHT 
GROUP

COLUMN C  
DOLLARS PER MILE*

 DECIMAL   
FRACTION

COLUMN B  
MILLS  

( 1/10 OF 1 CENT )
PER MILE

COLUMN A
WEIGHT 
GROUP

49.8
52.8
55.2
57.6

59.9
63.0
65.4
67.7

70.2
72.6
74.9
77.4
80.3

EXAMPLES:

COLUMN A

32,000

80,000

COLUMN B

55.2

163.8

COLUMN C

.0552

.1638

 1000 Miles X .0552    =   $  55.20
    100 Miles X .0552    =         5.52

1000 Miles X .1638   =   $ 163.80
  100 Miles X .1638   =        16.38

OREGON DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 
M OTOR CARRIER TRANSPORTATION DIVISION 
550 CAPITOL ST NE  
SALEM OR 97301-2530  
(503) 378-6699

RATES EFFECTIVE
OCTOBER  1, 2010

Multiply the decimal fraction by the Oregon Taxable Miles for the amount of tax due for each weight. 

Use these rates only when operating at declared weight(s) of 80,000 pounds or less.  Use Table "B" rates for 
operations over 80,000 pounds.

1.

To compute the tax, select the weight group that includes the declared weight of your vehicle.  Multiply your 
Oregon taxable miles times the rate listed for the weight group to calculate the amount of tax due.  Taxable miles 
in Oregon includes all miles driven in Oregon on roads accessible to the public.  If returning empty, use the same 
declared weight and rate as when loaded.

2.

www.oregon.gov/ODOT/MCT/FORMS.shtml

52,001 - 54,000
54,001 - 56,000
56,001 - 58,000
58,001 - 60,000
60,001 - 62,000

62,001 - 64,000
64,001 - 66,000
66,001 - 68,000
68,001 - 70,000
70,001 - 72,000

72,001 - 74,000
74,001 - 76,000
76,001 - 78,000
78,001 - 80,000

.0833

.0864

.0900

.0941

.0990

.1045

.1104

.1183

.1266

.1350

.1427

.1500

.1572

.1638

83.3
86.4
90.0
94.1
99.0

104.5
110.4
118.3
126.6
135.0

142.7
150.0
157.2
163.8

26,001 - 28,000
28,001 - 30,000
30,001 - 32,000
32,001 - 34,000

34,001 - 36,000
36,001 - 38,000
38,001 - 40,000
40,001 - 42,000

42,001 - 44,000
44,001 - 46,000
46,001 - 48,000
48,001 - 50,000
50,001 - 52,000

.0498

.0528

.0552

.0576

.0599

.0630

.0654

.0677

.0702

.0726

.0749

.0774

.0803

80,001 AND OVER USE TABLE B

You may claim a credit if you paid Oregon state fuel tax on fuel for a vehicle subject to weight-mile tax. 
The deduction must be for the reporting period that you used the fuel. Credits for previous reporting 
periods will not be granted until time of audit. You must attach copies of fuel invoices to the highway-use 
tax report.

See  Instructions for Filing Highway-Use Tax Reports  available on ODOT's Web site for information 
required to be included on fuel receipts, for claiming fuel tax credit on bulk fuel purchases, other record 
keeping requirements, and tax reporting information.
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Use these rates only when operating at declared weight(s) over 80,000 pounds.  Empty returns are paid at the 
same declared weights as when loaded.  Raising a lift axle is not a change in configuration and does not constitute  
a change in rate. These rates apply to motor vehicles that are issued or required to obtain an annual highway over-
dimension permit to operate with a combined weight of 80,001 pounds or more (extended weight or heavy haul) .  

TABLE “B” AXLE - WEIGHT MILEAGE TAX RATES

MILEAGE TAX RATES
INSTRUCTIONS FOR TABLE  “B”:

SEE TABLE “A” RATES FOR 80,000 POUNDS AND UNDER.

3.

4.

To compute the tax, select the weight group that includes the declared weight of your vehicle, then go to the column 
with the correct number of axles.  The rate where the columns intersect is the tax rate in mills (1/10 of 1 cent).  Convert 
the mill rate to dollars per mile (see examples below the chart).  Multiply your Oregon taxable miles times the rate  to 
calculate the amount of tax due.  Taxable miles in Oregon includes all miles driven in Oregon on roads accessible  to 
the public.

DECLARED COMBINED
WEIGHT GROUPS

(POUNDS)

*NOTE -  Column C converts mills per mile to dollars per mile by moving the decimal point three places to the left.  Multiply the Oregon
Taxable Miles by the decimal fraction for the amount of tax due for each weight.

EXAMPLES:

TAX

 1000 Miles X  .2202    =  $ 220.20
  100 Miles X  .2202    =       22.02

1000 Miles X  .1836   =   $ 183.60
  100 Miles X  .1836   =        18.36

COLUMN B

220.2

183.6

NO. OF AXLES

5

6

COLUMN A

96,000

96,000

COLUMN C

.2202

.1836

OREGON DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION 
MOTOR CARRIER TRANSPORTATION DIVISION 
550 CAPITOL ST NE  
SALEM OR 97301-2530  
(503) 378-6699

RATES EFFECTIVE
OCTOBER 1, 2010

Heavy haul operations over 98,000 pounds pay Road Use Assessment Fees (RUAF) separately to the ODOT/MCTD  
Over-Dimension Permits Unit.  These  rates do not appear on the Table "B" chart.  Contact OD Permits Unit, 503-373-0000 
for those RUAF rates.

For additional record keeping requirements  and tax reporting information, please see  Instructions for Filing
Highway-Use Tax Reports available on ODOT's Web site:  

Your weight should be declared at the highest weight you intend to operate.  You must pay the tax for all miles over 
80,000 pounds at the tax rate for this weight.  You may continue to declare and report tax on multiple weights if you 
use different trailer combinations.  If you have a declared weight over 80,000 pounds, you must also have a declared 
weight at 80,000 pounds.  Each trip operated at 80,000 pounds or under is paid at Table "A" rates.

2.

1.

www.oregon.gov/ODOT/MCT/FORMS.shtml

USE TABLE A
  80,001  to  82,000
 82,001  to  84,000
 84,001  to  86,000 
 86,001  to  88,000
 88,001  to  90,000
 90,001  to  92,000
 92,001  to  94,000
 94,001  to  96,000
 96,001  to  98,000
 98,001  to 100,000

100,001  to 102,000
102,001  to 104,000
104,001  to 105,500

80,000 AND UNDER
.1548
.1572
.1609
.1643
.1686
.1734
.1782
.1836
.1902
.1973

154.8
157.2
160.9
164.3
168.6
173.4
178.2
183.6
190.2
197.3

.1447

.1470

.1494

.1518

.1543

.1565

.1590

.1620

.1656

.1692

.1728

.1764

.1811

144.7
147.0
149.4
151.8
154.3
156.5
159.0
162.0
165.6
169.2
172.8
176.4
181.1

.1374

.1392

.1409

.1434

.1458

.1482

.1505

.1530

.1555

.1584

.1620

.1656

.1692

137.4
139.2
140.9
143.4
145.8
148.2
150.5
153.0
155.5
158.4
162.0
165.6
169.2

.1296

.1313

.1332

.1350

.1374

.1398

.1417

.1439

.1464

.1488

.1513

.1543

.1572

129.6
131.3
133.2
135.0
137.4
139.8
141.7
143.9
146.4
148.8
151.3
154.3
157.2

MILLS

.1692

.1747

.1799

.1860

.1932

.2016

.2107

.2202

.2304

169.2
174.7
179.9
186.0
193.2
201.6
210.7
220.2
230.4

USE TABLE A USE TABLE A USE TABLE A USE TABLE A
MILLS MILLS MILLS MILLS

COLUMN A COLUMN B COLUMN C

6  AXLES 8  AXLES 9  AXLES or more7  AXLES5  AXLES
*

FRACTION

COLUMN B COLUMN C COLUMN C COLUMN B COLUMN C COLUMN B COLUMN C* * * *
$ PER  MILE

DECIMAL
FRACTION

$ PER  MILE
DECIMAL

FRACTION

$ PER  MILE
DECIMAL

FRACTION

$ PER  MILE
DECIMAL

FRACTION

$ PER  MILE
DECIMAL
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Trucking Online ensures error-free tax reporting
With the October 2010 change in 

Oregon road use tax rates, there’s no 
better time to use Trucking Online to 
file reports and make payments. The 
secure Internet-based service takes 
the worry out of getting things right 
because it does the math. Motor carri-
ers only have to enter Oregon mileage 
information and the tax due is auto-
matically calculated for them.

Carriers can even opt to use 
Trucking Online for math purposes 
only. They can go online, enter Or-
egon mileage, have the tax calculated, 
and then rather than paying online 
they can just print that error-free re-
port and mail it with their payment.

One way or the other, an increas-
ing number of companies are already 
regular Trucking Online customers. 

Since the weight-mile tax report-
ing and payment feature was first 
offered in 2004, usage has steadily 
grown to the point that now over 
4,400 companies file online each 
month. Last year, one of every four 
weight-mile tax reports were complet-
ed using Trucking Online (49,205 of 
196,999 total reports). One limitation 
hampering further growth is that this 
type of online reporting is available to 
companies with 50 trucks or less.

The payment of Road Use Assess-
ment Fees (RUAF) has seen similar 
growth since it was first offered in 
2006. It surged after this feature was 
enhanced last year. In 2009, carriers 
went online to pay for 649 single trips, 
in addition to 650 monthly reports 
listing multiple trips. That’s well over 
twice as much RUAF payment activ-
ity as the previous year and it’s on 
track to double again in 2010.

“This reporting and payment 
activity shows a deserved confidence 
in Trucking Online,” said Motor Car-
rier Services Manager Ric Listella. 
“More should use it because it’s the 
easy way to meet deadlines and avoid 
mistakes.”

Following is a summary of what’s 
good about Trucking Online:

Meet Deadlines — Carriers 
required to pay weight-mile taxes 
on a monthly basis need to pay for 
the prior month on or before the last 
day of the current month. Those who 
qualify for quarterly reporting need to 
pay for the prior quarter on or before 
the last day of the second month after 
the end of the quarter. Over-dimension 
permit fees can’t be over 60 days past 
due. Carriers can file reports right up 
to those deadlines because Trucking 

Online is available 24 hours a day, 7 
days a week. That beats having a re-
port lost in the mail or not postmarked 
by the deadline.

Avoid Mistakes — It can be 
costly to miscalculate road use taxes 
due. Carriers who underpay risk fac-
ing a 10% late payment fee.

Save Time — Most information 
is preset on the online forms, making 
the entire process much faster than do-
ing it on paper.

Print for the File — Carriers 
must keep copies of their Oregon 
weight-mile tax reports and Road 
Use Assessment Fee records for 
three years. Trucking Online lets 
them print a clean, legible copy of 
each report for their files.

Verify Filings — Carriers 
can instantly check if MCTD has 
received a report and payment.

Sign up for Oregon  
Trucking Online

visit
OregonTruckingOnline.com 
to apply for a Personal 
Identification Number (PIN) 
and get started, or call  
503-378-6699 for more info.

Since MCTD began offering Direct Payment early last year, nearly 400 
Trucking Online users have signed up for it and chosen that method for 2,800 
online payments totaling over $2.9 million (as of August 15). As a result, 
they’ve saved over $65,000 that MCTD would otherwise have spent on banking 
fees if they had used credit cards.

MCTD’s goal is to make Direct Payment the preferred way to pay for online 
transactions, replacing costly credit card payments. MCTD pays a banking fee 
equivalent to about 2.2% of each credit card payment whenever a customer uses 
a card for transactions by phone, over the counter, or online. That means it costs 
$2.20 for every $100 in truck-related transactions charged to a credit card. It 
costs $22 for every $1,000 charged to a card, $220 for every $10,000 charged, 
$2,200 for every $100,000 charged, $4,400 for every $200,000 charged, and so 
on. These transaction fees totaled over $1.1 million in 2009 alone.

Direct Payment allows for electronic payments directly from a checking or 
savings account. It’s simply the electronic way to write a check, the way many 
people routinely pay household bills these days. When a customer completes a 
transaction and authorizes payment, the customer’s bank transfers the approved 
amount directly from the customer’s account. This is an extremely low cost al-
ternative to credit cards. Regardless of the transaction amount, MCTD pays just 
$0.06 for each Direct Payment. For example, instead of paying $8,800 in fees 
for a $400,000 credit card payment, MCTD pays 6 cents!

Any carrier with an established MCTD account and a Trucking Online PIN 
can sign up for Direct Payment by providing their checking or savings account 
and routing number for an account in any bank registered in the United States. 
Banks need 7-10 days to complete their verification process the first time an ac-
count is established. But then Direct Payment is available 24 hours a day, 7 days 
a week, just like all Trucking Online services.

Direct Payment saves taxpayer dollars
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Oregon experienced its most remarkable year in 
contemporary history in 2009 in terms of truck crash totals. 
Crashes involving trucks were down 28% and truck-at-fault 
crashes were down 26%. There were a total of only 906 truck 
crashes, 354 fewer than in 2008. It was determined that the 
truck was at-fault in 497 of the 
crashes, 172 fewer than in 2008. 
The truck driver was at-fault in 
467 of those incidents and a truck 
mechanical problem caused just 30 
incidents. A check of crash records 
as far back as 1980 shows this is the 
first time that truck crashes have fallen below 1,000 total and 
truck-at-fault crashes have fallen below 500 total.

The end-of-year 2009 report includes the news that there 
was a decline in both injuries and fatalities. Truck crashes 
resulted in 32% fewer injuries and 15% fewer deaths in 2009. 
A total of 343 people were injured last year, 159 fewer than in 
2008. A total of 29 people were killed, 5 fewer than in 2008.

With the economy still in the dumps last year, it’s no 
surprise that highway-use statistics show trucks traveled 9% 

fewer miles in 2009 than 
they did in 2008. Based on 
mileage reported on weight-
mile tax and flat fee payment 
reports, along with mileage 
reported for temporary 
passes, motor carriers traveled 
1,587,811,925 miles in 
Oregon in 2009. But, again 

remarkably, the decline in truck miles traveled did not result 
in an increase in crash rates. Instead, it turns out that truck 
crashes occurred at a rate of 0.571 per million miles traveled, 
down from 0.719 per million in 2008. Truck-at-fault crashes 
occurred at a rate of 0.313 per million miles traveled, down 
from 0.382 per million in 2008.

It’s important to note that the crash rates quoted here 
would be lower if they were based on miles traveled in Oregon 
by all commercial motor vehicles, that is trucks over 10,000 
pounds and buses carrying more than 15 passengers, including 
the driver. Instead, these rate quotes are based only on mileage 
figures for trucks and buses over 26,000 pounds because those 
vehicles are subject to the state’s weight-mile tax and required 
to file highway-use reports or obtain temporary passes if 
operating on a short-
term basis. There are no 
comparable, verifiable 
mileage figures for 
commercial motor 
vehicles under 26,001 
pounds so they’re not 
included in these rate 
calculations.

Oregon truck crash totals hit historic low in 2009

Truck Crash Statistics
Truck crashes in Oregon in 2009  
that involved a fatality, injury, or  
disabling damage to any vehicle: ‌................... 906

Difference between total truck crashes  
in 2009 compared with 2008: ........... down 28.1%

Of the total crashes, number considered  
to be truck-at-fault: ......................................... 497

Of the total truck-at-fault crashes, number  
considered to be the truck drivers’ fault: ........ 467

Difference between truck-at-fault crashes  
in 2009 compared with 2008: ........... down 25.7%

Most truck crashes in one day: ......................... 15

Most crashes by one company: ........................ 17

Percent of truck-at-fault crashes  
caused by speed: ........................................ 28.4%

Median age of truck drivers  
involved in crashes: .......................................... 46

Age of the oldest driver involved in a crash: ... 87

Number of truck drivers killed in crashes: ......... 7

Number of people injured in truck crashes: ... 343

Oregon county with the  
most truck crashes: ................... Multnomah (154)

County with the  
most truck fatalities: .......................... Klamath (4)

Percent of crashes that involved  
Oregon-based carriers: ............................... 51.9%

Average length of time  
between truck crashes: ......................... 9.68 hours

Percent of crashes that involved trucks  
carrying hazardous materials: ...................... 1.4%

Total property damage resulting  
from truck crashes in 2009: ............. $ 86,453,372

Ratio of fatal crashes caused by car drivers to 
those caused by truck drivers: ......................  2 : 1

Number of truckers driving off the road grabbing 
a cup of coffee or adjusting the radio: .............. 19



7
Oregon Motor Carrier News  •  September 2010

Oregon Registration Plate and  
Tax Credentials Renewal — 2011

The Motor Carrier Transportation Division is sending paperwork to 
20,577 trucking companies this month to ask about renewing registration 
or weight-mile tax credentials for the 290,410 trucks they may want to 
operate in Oregon in 2011. Here’s a summary of renewal activity:

Commercial plates — 4,765 Oregon companies have 15,874 trucks 
displaying this plate, which is issued to trucks that generally don’t 
operate in another state. These companies get renewal paperwork in 
the mail, but they’ll find it easier to complete the process online. They 
can renew, add, or delete trucks for 2011, and opt to pay for plates on 
a quarterly basis. Trucking Online calculates what’s owed and takes 
payment by Direct Payment or credit card 
(registration fees can’t be charged to account). 
Do it online and within three business days 
MCTD will send new credentials (Weight 
Receipt and Tax Identifiers and Registration 
Cab Cards) and stickers for each plate.

Apportioned plates — 4,219 Oregon companies have 27,686 trucks 
displaying Apportioned plates so they can operate in other states 
and Canada under the International Registration Plan (IRP). These 
companies must report the miles their fleet(s) operated in Oregon, other 
states, and Canada from July 1, 2009 thru June 30, 2010. It’s easier using 
Trucking Online if vehicles will operate in the same jurisdictions in 2011 
(the online application lets them cancel vehicles, but not add or drop 
jurisdictions). Companies can let the computer calculate the registration 
fees owed to each jurisdiction and pay by Direct Payment or credit card 
(registration fees can’t be charged to account). MCTD then collects 
and distributes the fees. Do it online and 
within three business days MCTD will send 
new credentials (Weight Receipt and Tax 
Identifiers and Registration Cab Cards) and 
stickers for each plate.

Oregon Weight Receipt and Tax Identifier 
— 12,488 companies based in other states and Canada have 246,850 
trucks for which an Oregon Weight Receipt and Tax Identifier paper 
credential has been assigned to identify the company’s weight-mile tax 
account. They get a paper renewal summary in the mail listing the trucks 
that have the tax credential. It’s easier to use Trucking Online to edit the 

list to renew, add, or delete trucks for 2011, and 
then instantly print all the new credentials on a 
local printer. Oregon requires that this credential 
be carried in all trucks operating in Oregon. 
Anyone who has not obtained the credential 
is subject to a $472 citation and possible civil 
complaint action. It’s also practical to have it 
in the truck because fuel can be sold tax-free in 
Oregon to anyone showing a valid weight-mile 
tax credential.
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Trucking Online is remedy 
for renewal headache

In the coming months, thousands of 
trucking company office workers will avoid 
headaches by using Oregon Trucking Online 

to complete the entire 
registration and weight-
mile tax credential 
renewal process. Last 
year, companies went 

online to renew 156,250 trucks, an increase 
of 7% over activity in 2008. As a result, 
ODOT’s Motor Carrier Transportation 
Division saved 310 reams of paper (a stack 
that would reach 65 feet high), plus over 
$16,000 in postage and staff time to process 
and mail renewal-related materials. This year 
should yield even greater savings. 

Here are several ways to ensure a 
trouble-free renewal:

1 Do it online. Not signed up yet? Go to 
www.OregonTruckingOnline.com to 

request a Personal Identification Number 
(PIN) and get started.

2Avoid transactions by phone. During 
this busy period, it’s common for staff 

to receive over 25,000 calls per month, with 
most calling on weekdays from 8 to 5.

3 Don’t forget HVUT. To renew an Oregon-
based truck with a gross weight of 55,000 

pounds or more, Oregon needs a copy of 
Heavy Vehicle Use Tax IRS Form 2290 or 
proof of payment (this is not applicable to 
out-of-state carriers renewing weight-mile tax 
credentials).

4 Don’t post-date checks. Any paperwork 
received with a check dated to be cashed 

sometime in the future will be rejected and 
returned to the carrier.

5 Verify drug and alcohol testing 
compliance. Oregon carriers must indicate 

they have their own testing program or they 
must name the testing consortium (a private 
company) providing the service.

6 Disclose name or ownership changes. 
Such changes require completion of a 

new Application for Oregon Motor Carrier 
Account (Form 935-9075) or carriers face 
extra costs after their renewal is processed.

7 Meet the deadline. Companies renewing 
by mail need to return their paperwork as 

soon as possible, or at least by October 31, so 
there’s time to process the 2011 credentials.
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	 Highway	 Restriction	 Bridge & Location

  1. OR206	 D	 Deschutes River Bridge, MP 2.92
  2. US199	 D/N	 Applegate River, MP7, southwest of Grants Pass
 
  3. I-5 Overpass 	 SR1	 Chadwick Lane, MP104.85
  4. Coos River Hwy.	 SR1	 Isthmus Slough Bridge, Coos Bay,  
			   MP0.51, 1/2 mile off US101
  5. US101	 D/N	 Siuslaw River, MP190.98, Florence 
  6. OR126 Business WB	 D/N	 Willamette River, MP1.34, 
	 	 	 one mile east of I-5 in Springfield
  7. Off OR22	 D	 First Avenue Bridge in Mill City, over Santiam River 
  8. OR18	 D/N	 Yamhill River, MP51.57, near Dayton 
  9. OR219	 D/N	 Willamette River, MP23.46, south of Newberg 
10. OR99W S	 D	 Tualatin River Bridge, MP12.18, Tualatin
 
* SPECIAL NOTE: The Lewis & Clark Bridge in Washington, off US30, 
is restricted to 21,500 pounds per axle, with no limit on gross vehicle weight.

Weight-Restricted Bridges 
on Major State Routes in Oregon
As of August 17, 2010, bridge engineers have set weight restrictions 
on 10 bridges on major Oregon routes. One critical structure that came 
off the list in August was the MLK Viaduct on southbound OR99E 
in SE Portland. MLK was featured on this page in the June Motor 
Carrier News, but then it was assumed that work would be completed 
in February 2011. See page 9 for a list of weight-restricted bridges on 
lesser state routes throughout Oregon. Questions? Contact the Oregon 
DOT, Motor Carrier Transportation Division at 503-373-0000 or visit 
its Web site: www.oregon.gov/ODOT/MCT/RESTRICT.shtml

Restriction Legend

D/N =	Restricted to  
Divisible and Non-Divisible 
Load Limits
	 	 Divisible Loads
Single Axle		    20,000 lbs.
Tandem Axle		    34,000 lbs.
Maximum Wt.		  105,500 lbs.

	 	  Non-Divisible  
	             (Heavy Haul) Loads
Single Axle		    21,500 lbs.
Tandem Axle		    43,000 lbs.
Maximum Wt.		    98,000 lbs.

D =	 Restricted to 
	 Divisible Load Limits
	 (no heavy haul loads)
		  Divisible Loads
Single Axle		    20,000 lbs.
Tandem Axle		    34,000 lbs.
Maximum Wt.		  105,500 lbs.

SR =	 Special Restriction - 
All trucks over 80,000 lbs. 
must stay in right lane.

SR1 = Special Restriction - 
Single Axle - 20,000 lbs. 
Tandem Axle - 34,000 lbs.
Max. Wgt. - 80,000 lbs.

Weight restrictions shown here do 
not supersede restrictions posted 
on signs at each bridge loca-
tion. Bridges are closely checked 
by inspectors. Restrictions may 
change on a daily basis, and other 
bridges may become restricted, 
as conditions warrant.

8-10

5

4 3

2

1

*

6
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Before you go . . . check travel resources
ODOT’s Summer 2010 Road Projects map was littered with dots as there were 
162 sites affected by road and bridge work around the state. With all the activity 
making for one of the busiest construction seasons in recent years, there’s more 
reason than ever to take advantage of the following traveler resources:

A quick visit to www.TripCheck.com can help 
travelers find the best way to go to avoid traffic snags, 
work zone delays, and hazardous road conditions.

Call 511 for the latest on traffic, weather, and highway 
conditions by route, major city, or mountain pass.

Visit www.TripCheck.com/mobile  
on an Internet-enabled phone for traveler  
information formatted for mobile devices.

Sign up for Trucker Advisories via GovDelivery 
and receive e-mail notices of new road or bridge 
restrictions that affect freight mobility. (See 
article on page 10 to see how to get started.)
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Weight-Restricted Oregon Bridges on Lesser Routes 
In addition to the 10 weight-restricted bridges on major routes, the Oregon Department of 
Transportation has restricted the following bridges on lesser state routes. 

Weight restrictions shown here do not supersede restrictions posted on signs at each bridge 
location. Questions? Contact the Motor Carrier Transportation Division at 503-373-0000.

Restriction Legend 

	 D/N -
	 Restricted to Divisible & 
	 Non-Divisible Load Limits

	 Divisible Loads
	 Single Axle	   20,000 lbs.
	 Tandem Axle	   34,000 lbs.
	 Maximum Wgt.	105,500 lbs.

	 Non-Divisible Heavy Haul
	 Single Axle	   21,500 lbs.
	 Tandem Axle	   43,000 lbs.
	 Maximum Wgt.	  98,000 lbs.

	 D -
	 Restricted to Divisible Load
	 Limits (no heavy haul)

	 Divisible Loads
	 Single Axle	   20,000 lbs.
	 Tandem Axle	   34,000 lbs.
	 Maximum Wgt.	105,500 lbs.

SR = Special Restrictions

	 SR1 -
	 Single Axle	   20,000 lbs. 
	 Tandem Axle	   34,000 lbs.
	 Maximum Wgt.	  80,000 lbs.

	 SR2 - 
	 Single Axle	   20,000 lbs. 
	 Tandem Axle	   40,000 lbs.
	 Gross Wgt. - Weight Table 3

	 SR3 -
	 Single Axle	   20,000 lbs. 
	 Tandem Axle	   34,000 lbs.
	 Maximum Wgt.	  80,000 lbs. 
	 One-Way Trucks Only

	 SR4 - 30 Tons Gross Wgt. 
	 SR4A - 14 Tons Gross Wgt.

	 SR5 -
	 Divisible / Non-Divisible Loads 
	 under Annual Permits, Single 
	 Trip Permits up to Weight
	 Table 4 Limits, maximum 
	 60,000 lbs. on tridem axle

	 SR6 -  
	 Single Trip Permits above 
	 Continuous Trip Permits  
	 allowed, center of bridge,  
	 permit vehicle only, certified  
	 flaggers.

	 SR7 - 
	 Single Axle	   21,500 lbs. 
	 Tandem Axle	   43,000 lbs.
	 Gross Wgt. - Weight Table 3

	 SR8 -
	 Single Truck	    28,000 lbs. 
	 3-2 axle combos  44,000 lbs.
	 3-3 axle combos  56,000 lbs.

Highway	 Restriction	             Bridge & Location
 

Northwestern Oregon and Northern Oregon Coast 
US101 Business	 SR1	 Lewis & Clark River, 2.5 miles SE of Astoria, MP4.78 
US101 Business	 D	 Old Youngs Bay Bridge, Astoria, MP6.89	
US26	 SR7	 Volmer Creek, 2 miles SE of Cannon Beach Jct, MP2.24 
US26	 SR7	 Johnson Creek. 3 miles SE of Cannon Beach Jct, MP3.26 
OR43	 SR4A	 Arch Bridge, MP11.43  
OR53	 SR2	 North Fork Necanicun River, 0.11 miles S of US26, MP0.11 
OR53	 SR2	 Jack Horner Creek, 5.98 miles S of US 26, MP5.98
OR202	 SR6	 Nehalem River Hwy., Banzer Bridge, MP43.7, E of Birkenfeld 
US101	 D	 Neahkahnie Mtn. Chasm Bridge, MP40.71, near Manzanita 
 

Central Coast 
Little Nestucca Hwy	 D	 Panther Creek, Kellow Creek, MP3.23, E of US101 
Little Nestucca Hwy	 D	 Squaw Creek and Austin Creek, MP3.6, 3.82, E of US101 
Little Nestucca Hwy	 D	 Little Nestucca River, MP4.15, E of US101 
Little Nestucca Hwy	 D	 Bear Creek, MP4.76, E of US101
OR22	 D/N	 Louie Creek, S of Hebo, MP10.49 
OR22	 D/N	 Louie Creek, S of Hebo at Dolph, MP10.66 
OR36	 SR5	 Steinhauer Creek, 1.48 miles E of Greenleaf, MP19.69
US20	 SR6	 Yaquina River, 0.1 miles W of Eddyville, MP23.38
 

Willamette Valley 
Bellevue-Hopewell Hwy	 D/N	 Salt Creek (Ash Swale), Hwy 153 near Amity, MP5.88 
Corvallis-Lebanon Hwy	 SR1	 Willamette River, Van Buren Street, Corvallis, MP0.13
 

Southern Oregon 
Old OR99W	 D/N	 N Umpqua River (Old Winchester), 
		  Roseburg, Hwy 234, MP12.21
 

Columbia River Gorge 
Columbia River Hwy	 SR4	 Sandy River, Troutdale, MP0.03
Columbia River Hwy	 SR1	 Youngs Creek (Shepperds Dell), MP13.14 
Columbia River Hwy	 SR8	 West Multnomah Falls Viaduct, MP17.68 
Columbia River Hwy	 SR1	 Horsetail Creek, MP20.39 
OR/WA Border	 SR1	 Bridge of the Gods, MP30.42 
OR/WA Border	 SR1	 White Salmon Bridge, Hood River, MP64.62
 

Central Oregon 
OR27	 SR5	 Irrigation Canal Bridges, S of Prineville, MP1.90, 2.88, 4.59 
OR27	 D	 Bear Creek, 27 miles S of Prineville, MP27.23 
OR19	 SR6	 John Day River Bridge, near Goose Rock, 5 miles N of US26
OR7	 D/N	 Powder River Bridges, Rancheria and Salisbury, 
		  MP41.19-42.31
 

Northeastern Oregon 
I-84 Overcrossing	 D/N	 Upper Perry Interchange, connector over Hwy 6 
OR207	 D/N	 Hinkle Bridge, Umatilla River, MP11.86 
OR82	 SR6	 Indian Creek, Grande Ronde R & UPRR, 2 miles S of OR204 
Freewater Hwy	 SR5	 West Crockett, S of OR/WA border, MP2.76 
Freewater Hwy	 SR5	 E & W Fork, Little Walla Walla, WA border, MP3.16, MP3.31
 

Eastern Oregon 
Old US30	 SR1	 Lime Bridge and UPRR & Burnt River Bridge, MP0.46, 2.75
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The Oregon Department of 
Transportation has introduced 
a new way for its customers 
to stay in the loop and in the 
know. The agency has enlisted 
a Minnesota-based company 
called GovDelivery and its 
communication system to alert 
subscribers when something’s 

happened in a certain topic area. If someone wants to know 
when the Motor Carrier Transportation Division (MCTD) 
is notifying truckers about a new road or bridge restriction, 
for example, they can subscribe to Trucker Advisories and 
receive an e-mail notice of each restriction.

GovDelivery is currently used by government 
throughout the country, including cities, counties, transit 
authorities, state, and 
federal agencies, to 
send over 150 million 
messages to the 
public every month 
on topics ranging from local park hours and fishing license 
renewals to national health emergencies. It’s a Web-based 
communication tool for reaching stakeholders via e-mail, 
text messaging, and even social media.

Anyone interested can get started at this MCTD site:

www.oregon.gov/ODOT/MCT/GovDelivery.shtml

Subscribers first enter their e-mail address and then 
choose the alerts they want to receive from a list of the 
current topics offered by ODOT and its Divisions. The list 
will continue to grow over time as more topics are added. 
The MCTD category currently includes the following:

Trucker Advisories —•	  be notified of a new road 
or bridge restriction with a potential impact on 
freight mobility and/or trucks operating under over-
dimension continuous operation annual permits. 
Green Light weigh-in-motion system status —•	   
be notified when one of the 21 sites is experiencing 
technical difficulties and when its fixed. (Soon to be 
22 sites as another is added on I-5 in October 2010.)
Oregon Motor Carrier Transportation Advisory •	
Committee (MCTAC) — be notified when MCTAC 
sends out a public meeting notice and agenda. Then 
be notified when the minutes of the meeting are 
posted online.
Oregon Motor Carrier News —•	  be notified when a 
new issue of the quarterly News is available online, 
a couple weeks before paper copies are mailed to 
motor carriers. 
Rulemakings —•	  be notified about ODOT 
proceedings to change an existing administrative 
rule or add a new rule.

Tax credits available for 
clean-burning engines 

Oregon taxpayers can receive up to $80,000 per 
year in tax credits for buying clean-burning diesel 
engines. The credits, which are capped at a total of 
$500,000 per year, are available through 2013.

The Oregon Department of Environmental 
Quality (DEQ) approves credits for trucks over 
26,000 pounds with engines in model years 2007 
through 2013 that meet a 0.01 gram particulate 
emission standard, which effectively means 
operating 
with a diesel 
particulate 
filter. The 
engines 
must be 
purchased 
in Oregon 
and used 
in trucks 
registered 
to operate 
here. Credits 
range from 
$925 to 
$400 per engine depending on fleet size. In the 
past six years, 173 Oregon taxpayers have received 
$1.5 million for 3,149 qualifying engines. For more 
information, visit DEQ’s site – www.deq.state.or.us/
aq/diesel/taxcredit.htm or call Kevin Downing, 503-
229-6549 or Maggie Vandehey, 503-229-6878.

DEQ Survey
The State of Oregon is considering the 

feasibility of adopting requirements similar to those 
in California affecting long-haul tractors pulling 
53-foot dry van or refrigerated trailers. To gauge 
potential impacts and benefits from a proposal 
requiring fuel-efficient technologies, such as trailer 
skirts and low-rolling resistance tires to reduce 
greenhouse gas emissions, Oregon DEQ is gathering 
information about tractor trailer usage in Oregon. 
Over the next month, DEQ staff will be calling 
randomly-selected companies asking for anonymous 
responses to seven straightforward questions. 
Responses will help inform policymakers about the 
impact of this potential program.

For more information: 
www.deq.state.or.us/aq/committees/

TruckEfficiencyStudyGrp.htm

Tax Credits for  
Clean Diesel Engines
 

Tax	 Certified   Oregon Tax 
Year	 Engines	   Credits 
 

2004		  491	 $   223,760  
2005		  541	 $   257,885 
2006		  615	 $   332,255 
2007		  616	 $   312,110 
2008		  404	 $   185,825 
2009		  443	 $   200,630

Total	  3,149	 $1,529,885

GovDelivery 
subscribers 
stay in the 
loop and in 
the know



Alan Reinhard Hesch  2
Navajo Express, Inc.  1
PAK Mail #596  1
Priority Moving  14
Redefyne Moving  1
Rivers End Ranch  3•
Schneider National 
     Carriers, Inc.  1
Ship Now, Inc.  1
Tire Dealers Warehouse TDW  2
Michael Don Tracey  2
Vanwell Timber LLC  1
Willamette Valley 
     Handyman Service  1

Other Enforcement
Summary of work by Motor 
Carrier Enforcement Officers 
in the 2nd Quarter 2010:

Trucks Weighed
on Static Scales

530,120

Trucks Precleared to Pass 
Green Light Weigh Stations

356,447

Weight-Related Citations
2,215

Weight-Related Warnings
1,725

Size-Related Citations
121

Size-Related Warnings
55

Trucks Required to 
“Legalize” and Correct  

Size and/or Weight
580

Other Citations
617

Other Warnings
1,482

Citations for Operating
Without Oregon Weight 
Receipt & Tax Identifier

1,199

Warnings for Operating
Without Oregon Weight 
Receipt & Tax Identifier

1,038

Totals do not include 
enforcement actions by 
Oregon State Police or city 
and county officers.

Enforcement 
2nd Quarter 2010
From April through June 2010, 
the Motor Carrier Division 
finalized 91 civil enforcement 
actions, in addition to 56 actions 
related to inspection follow-up 
violations. The number next to 
each name indicates violations 
confirmed in the process.  

** Denotes second complaint 
within five years.
*** Denotes third complaint 
within one year of second.
**** Denotes fourth complaint 
within one year of third.

Safety Violations
A total of 69 enforcement actions 
related to violations found during 
safety compliance reviews or 
resulting from truck drivers 
violating an out-of-service order.

A & B Septic Service  2
A H E Trucking LLC  5
All Dirt, Inc.  19**
American Truckline, Inc.  10**
Don G Averill Recycling, Inc.  5
Axford Trucking, Inc.  4
Best Choice 
     Transportation LLC  8
Billboard Lumber Co., Inc.  4
Brohmer LLC  6
Robert A Clarke Trucking  1
Colwell Logging  4
Custom Excavating by
     Dean Larson, Inc.  42***
Damon Trucking LLC  2**
Lonnie Dillman  5
Doman Farms  2
Eben Ezer Express  69***
Edgefield Homes  2
Emmert International  3
Field Transportation, Inc.  85****
G&Y Trucking  2
Garibay Trucking 
     Enterprises, Inc.  11**
Gates Custom Trucking, Inc.  6
H F I Transportation LLC  4
Hage Brothers  11**
Hilton Trenching, Inc.  3
Hodgson & Sons, Inc.  3***
I Tack  3
I V M Transport LLC  38**
Industrial Diesel Power, Inc.  6**
John Jones 
     Construction, Inc.  2**
L & M Trucking  35**
L P H Enterprises, Inc.  2
L T G  5
Paul Lindsey 
     Trucking & Excavation  30***

M G Land Improvement Co.  4**
Motion Express, Inc.  10**
Mr. Tree, Inc.  8
Newman Paving & 
     Curbing, Inc.  9***
Joe Nickols 
     Livestock Bedding, Inc.  5
OG Transport LLC  1
Ontario Pipe Supply  5
Pacific Air Research, Inc.  2
PDX Trucking  1
P F Pepiot Contracting  1
Portable Rock Production Co.  2
Precision Backhoe Service, Inc.  7
Preseno Express LLC  4
R’Z Paving & Construction  13**
Darrold Sabin  4
Salmon River 
     Contractors, Inc.  26**
Juan Sanchez 
     (Boardman OR)  7**
Scott Transportation, Inc.
     (La Pine OR)  2
Silo Trucking LLC  3
Silver Spur Trucking  9**
Snow Construction  2
Sunburst Trucking, Inc.  8***
Terra Firma Excavation, Inc.  4
Toney Excavation & 
     Building  7**
Transport Solutions 
     (Portland OR)  6
Trujillo Brothers & Partners  4
Truss Technology, Inc.  4**
Tualatin Valley 
     Short Load, Inc.  12
Twin Turbo Trans LLC  5
Umpqua Roofing Co., Inc.  8
Visar Construction Co., Inc.  14**
J & W Walker Farms, Inc.  8**
Francis J Weber, Jr.  1
William Harry Toney  7**
Zam’s Transport LLC  20**

Other Safety Violations
A total of 47 cease and desist 

orders and 9 penalty orders were 
related to failure to return a Driver 
or Equipment Compliance Check 
Form after a truck and/or driver 
safety inspection.

Following every inspection, 
the driver receives a copy of the 
inspection form. If violations 
were found, the motor carrier 
must sign and return the form 
within 15 days in order to certify 
that any vehicle-related problems 
were repaired and/or driver-relat-
ed problems addressed (49 CFR 
Part 396.9). When the inspection 
occurs in Oregon, the signed form 
must be returned to the Oregon 
Department of Transportation, 
Motor Carrier Transportation 
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Division. 
Under Oregon’s enforcement 

process, the first time a carrier 
fails to return an inspection form 
for a Level 1 or Level 2 inspec-
tion that found an out-of-service 
violation, a Cease and Desist 
order is sent 50 days after the 
inspection establishing the failure 
to meet requirements.

The second time it happens 
within 12 months of a Cease and 
Desist order, a civil complaint 
action may be filed assessing a 
$1,000 penalty and seeking a 
five-day suspension of Oregon 
operating authority. 

Following the filing of a civil 
complaint action, the motor car-
rier may admit the violation, 
agree to address the problem, and 
seek settlement, or deny the viola-
tion and request a hearing before 
an administrative law judge.

Many companies now use 
Trucking Online to view Oregon 
inspection reports and ensure 
they’ve met all inspection follow-
up requirements. This service can 
be especially helpful to companies 
with large fleets because it’s not 
uncommon for a driver to take his 
copy of an inspection report and 
then forget to turn it in to his boss. 
For more information, please call 
MCTD staff — 503-378-6699 — 
or e-mail TruckingOnline@odot.
state.or.us.

Other Violations
A total of 22 actions related to 
other violations, such as operating 
in excess of size or weight limits, 
operating without valid registra-
tion credentials, illegally bypass-
ing a weigh station, offering or 
providing unauthorized household 
goods moving services, operat-
ing as an unregistered pack and 
loader, or operating in violation of 
farm registration laws and rules (• 
indicates farm violation).

ABC Moving & Storage  2
Ace Movers LLC  1
All American Moving Co. LLC  1
M & L Andrade & 
     Sons Trucking  4
Christopher Anton Cavin  3
Central Office 
     Cleaning Services  1
Dixon Trucking  1
E & D Moving  2
Fisher Delivery Services  1**
J C Garcia Transportation  5
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