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General Information

The Oregon Board of Tax Practitioners

The Oregon Board of Tax Practitioners was created by the Legislature in 1973 to issue tax preparer and tax consultant
licenses, conduct examinations of candidates for licensure, and ensure that practitioners receive annual continuing
education. Through these activities and compliance enforcement, the Board fulfills the consumer protection role for
which it was created: helping prevent fraud against Oregon taxpayers and ensuring that tax practitioners understand
state and federal income tax law and conduct their business competently and ethically.

About 4,000 tax preparers and tax consultants are licensed by the Oregon State Board of Tax Practitioners, which is
funded entirely by fees collected from examinations, licenses, and civil penalties assessed by the Board for violations
of rule or statute. The Legislature approves an expenditure limitation for the Board each biennium.

Types of Licenses

A tax preparer license from the Oregon Board of Tax Practitioners enables you to lawfully prepare personal income
tax returns in Oregon for a fee or valuable consideration. A tax preparer must work under the supervision of a licensed
tax consultant, a certified public accountant, a public accountant, or an attorney-at-law. All tax preparer licenses
expire annually on September 30 following initial application for license or renewal. It is the responsibility of the
licensee to meet the requirements and apply for license renewal.

A tax consultant license enables you to lawfully prepare personal income tax returns in Oregon for a fee or valuable
consideration as a self-employed or independent tax practitioner. All tax-consultant licenses expire annually on May
31 following initial application for license. It is the responsibility of the licensee to meet the requirements and apply
for license renewal.

Certain individuals are not required to be licensed by the Oregon Board of Tax Practitioners to prepare income taxes
for a fee. These include attorneys-at-law, fiduciaries, certified public accountants and public accountants who hold a
permit from the Oregon Board of Accountancy, and employees of these four entities.

Enrolled agents authorized to practice before the Internal Revenue Service, holding a valid treasury card, may be
licensed by the Oregon Board of Tax Practitioners by presenting a copy of their enrollment card, providing proof of a
minimum of 360 hours work experience during at least two (2) of the last five (5) years and successful passage of an
examination covering Oregon income tax statutes and rules.



Examinations

How to Become Licensed in Oregon

To be a licensed tax preparer or tax consultant in Oregon, you must pass an examination administered by the Board
staff or a proctor authorized by the Board to administer exams.

Passing the tax preparer examination requires careful and comprehensive preparation, including successful completion
of an 80-hour basic tax course or its equivalent. The tax consultant examination is based on experience and
knowledge gained as a working tax consultant and through continuing-education courses, individual study and
research.

Future applicants for licensure as a tax consultant should ensure that employers document hours worked on the
“Verification of Work Experience,” form required by the Board. Only work hours directly related to tax preparation
may be counted toward the work-experience requirement.

To become licensed as a tax preparer:

e You must be at least 18 years old and possess a high school or general equivalency diploma (GED).

e You must complete an 80-hour basic tax course or its equivalent, although you may apply to take the
examination before your 80-hour basic tax course is completed. Tax preparer applicants must retake the basic
tax course, if after three (3) years from basic course completion date; the applicant has not yet passed the
preparer exam. Approved courses are listed in this booklet and on our Web site, www.oregon.qov/OBTP.

e You may submit copies of official transcripts and course summaries of college courses with your application
in lieu of the 80-hour basic tax course (OAR 800-015-0005(8)); however, the acceptance of alternative tax-
related courses will be at the discretion of the Board, per OAR 800-020-0015(3).

e You must pass the tax preparer examination administered by the Board with a score of 75 percent or higher.

e When you successfully complete the 80-hour basic tax course, you will receive a “Session Attendance
Certification Form” signed by your course instructor. Sign and submit it to the Board office only when you
apply for your license; do not submit it with your examination application.

To become licensed as a tax consultant if you are licensed as a tax preparer:

e Submit evidence on the Verification of Work Experience Form, signed by your employer(s) that you have
worked as a licensed tax preparer not less than 1100 hours during at least two of the last five years.

0 You may substitute volunteer experience in lieu of up to 212 hours of the 1100 hours of required
experience at a ratio of one hour for each five hours worked as a volunteer only if you volunteered with
tax preparation programs such as VITA or AARP-TCE. Hours must be verified by your volunteer
supervisor.
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0 You may substitute education credits in lieu of up to 365 hours of the 1100 hours of required
experience at a rate of one classroom hour for each five hours of experience, provided the subject
matter was related to taxation, you completed the course within a year before applying to become a
licensed tax consultant, and you do not claim the same course credits to fulfill continuing education
requirements. Education credits require transcripts and course summaries as evidence.

Submit evidence of completion of a minimum of 15 hours of continuing education in personal income taxation
in the past year.

Pass the tax consultant examination administered by the Board with a score of 75 percent or higher.

To become licensed as a tax consultant if you are not licensed in Oregon as a tax preparer:

Submit evidence that you have completed at least 80 hours of basic tax education. Prior experience credit may
be granted for up to 53 hours, but you must have completed 27 additional verifiable classroom hours, you must
have been actively engaged in tax preparation within two years of application, you must have at least three
years of tax preparation experience, and you must provide verification from employers or evidence of self-
employment.

Submit evidence on the “Verification of Work Experience” Form, signed by your employer(s) of a minimum
of 1100 hours of work experience as a tax practitioner within at least two of the last five years.

0 You may use hours of employment as an income tax auditor or taxpayer service representative with the
IRS or Oregon Department of Revenue toward fulfillment of the 1100 hours of work experience.

0 You may substitute volunteer experience in lieu of up to 212 hours of the 1100 hours of required
experience at a ratio of one hour for each five hours worked as a volunteer only if you volunteered with
tax preparation programs such as VITA or AARP-TCE. Hours must be verified by your volunteer
supervisor.

O You may substitute education credits in lieu of up to 365 hours of the 1100 hours of required
experience at a rate of one classroom hour for each five hours of experience, provided the subject
matter was related to taxation, you completed the course within a year before applying to become a
licensed tax consultant, and you do not claim the same course credits to fulfill continuing education
requirements.

e Submit evidence of completion of a minimum of 15 hours of continuing education in personal income
taxation in the past year.

e Pass the tax consultant examination administered by the Board with a score of 75 percent or higher.

With out-of-state experience as a self-employed tax consultant:

Submit evidence that you have completed at least 80 hours of basic tax education. Prior experience
credit may be granted for up to 53 classroom hours, but you must have completed 27 additional
verifiable classroom hours.

Submit proof of tax-preparation experience on a “Self-Employment Petition” Form (see OTPB
Web site.) along with supporting documentation, e.g., a Schedule C, business bank account,
business registration or Form 1099. The form shall fully document pertinent experience and
education that meets or exceeds the requirement for 1100 hours of work experience within at least
two of the last five years.

0 You may substitute volunteer experience in lieu of up to 212 hours of the 1100 hours of
required experience at a ratio of one hour for each five hours worked as a volunteer only



if you volunteered with tax preparation programs such as VITA or AARP-TCE. Hours must be
verified by your volunteer supervisor.

0 You may substitute education credits in lieu of up to 365 hours of the 1100 hours of required
experience at a ratio of one classroom hour for each five hours of experience, provided the
subject matter was related to taxation, you completed the course within a year before applying
to become a licensed tax consultant, and you do not claim the same course credits to fulfill
continuing education requirements.

e Provide evidence of 15 hours of continuing education in personal income taxation completed within
one year prior to making application for examination.

To become a licensed tax consultant if you are an enrolled agent:

e Submit a copy of your valid enrolled agent card (front and back). No other document will be accepted as a
substitute for your enrollment card.

e Provide verification on the “Verification of Work Experience” Form, signed by your employer(s) or “Self-
Employment Petition” Form (see OTPB Web site.) along with supporting documentation, e.g., a Schedule C,
business bank account, business registration or Form 1099. The form shall fully document pertinent experience and
education that meets or exceeds the requirement for 360 hours of work experience within at least two of the last
five years.

e Passthe Oregon Tax Law, Oregon Income Tax Service Law and the Code of Professional Conduct portions of the
tax consultant examination administered by the Board with a score of 75 percent or higher.

Exam Application Process

Mail your exam application and fees to the Board office at least 30 days before the date on which you plan to take the
exam. Applications are processed as quickly as possible. Exam applications received from February through
September are likely to be processed more quickly. You may choose to mail your application with a check or money
order or pay by credit card. You may also fax or scan and E-mail your application.

To better serve license applicants, the Board has agreements with proctor sites throughout the state to supervise
examinations. If you choose to take your exam at a proctor site, include proctor fees with your exam application. You
will find a list of proctor sites and fees in this publication.

You can make arrangements to take an exam at the Board office in Salem without a proctor fee, based on Board
staffing and room availability. Contact the Board office for dates. Once a year, the Board administers a group
examination (the annual Board-Administered Examination) at a site other than the Board office, and there is no
proctor fee.

After the Board staff processes exam applications, it mails examination-approval notices, which tell applicants how to
schedule their examination at the proctor site they have chosen. When the examination-approval notices are mailed to
applicants, examination packets are sent to proctor sites. Do not schedule your appointment with the proctor site until
you receive your approval notice; the proctor site will not have an examination for you to take. You will be required
to show your examination-approval notice and government issued photographic identification before being allowed to
take the exam.

Please note: Your examination site selection is final upon making application to the Board office. For security
reasons, you may apply for only one examination; you may re-apply if you do not receive a passing score. If a problem
arises regarding your ability to sit for your scheduled examination, contact the Board immediately.



Fees

Exams ~ Initial Preparers Consultants Other
Licensing
Exam Fees $50 $85 Proctor fee, as applicable
Initial license $50 $95
If you are a licensed tax $55
preparer (practitioner
license only)
Combination license, $115
including business (if
already licensed as a
preparer)
Combination license, $100 $145
including business (if
not already licensed as a
preparer)
Annual License Preparers Consultants Other
Renewal
Active $70 $95
Inactive $35 $50
Reactivation of inactive $70 $95
license
Reactivation of lapsed $35 plus $70 $35 plus $95
license (active fee) (active fee)
Tax business, $100
registration only
Branch office $20
registration
Tax business reg./tax $145

consultant/preparer
license combination




Refunds

Unless you fail to meet the legal requirements to take the examination or have an emergency beyond your control
(documented to the Board’s satisfaction), no refund of the exam fee will be made. In the case of eligible refund, a $10
processing fee will be retained by the Board. Written requests for emergency refunds are required and must include your
name, mailing address, phone number, reason for the request, and your acknowledgment that a $10 processing fee will be
retained by the Board.

Candidates who do not take the exam (“no-shows”) or who take exams but do not pass will not receive refunds of
exam fees.

Exam Content and Procedure

The Board updates and administers licensing examinations throughout the year. Examination consultants retained by
the Board regularly review exam questions and develop new ones. Consultant comments and new exam questions are
reviewed by the Board. All questions used on the examinations receive at least five reviews for clarity and legal
accuracy prior to their use in annual examinations.

Updated consultant examinations are released each August 1; updated preparer examinations are released each
September 1. Examinations cover Oregon and federal tax laws and the preparation of personal income-tax returns.

Subject matter:

If the date on your exam application is June 2013, the exam will cover 2011 tax law.

If the date on your consultant exam application is July 2013, the exam will cover 2011 tax law.

If the date on your consultant exam application is August 2013, the exam will cover 2012 tax law.
If the date on your preparer exam application is August 2013, the exam will cover 2011 tax law.

If the date on your preparer exam application is September 2013, the exam will cover 2012 tax law.

Exams cover personal income tax, law, theory and practice. The consultant exam may include questions on
corporation or partnership income tax as it relates to personal income-tax returns. Preparer and consultant exam
questions contain true-and-false, multiple-choice questions and scenario-based mini-problems. In both preparer and
consultant exams, approximately 75 percent of the questions will be on federal law and 25 percent on state law.

Preparer exams consist of 200 questions divided into four parts. Parts I, 1I, and Il include 176 questions covering
Oregon tax laws; code of professional conduct; and federal income tax law, theory and practice. These questions cover
basic material. Part IV (24 questions) is a series of scenario-based mini-problems related to state and federal forms
and schedules. All schedules, worksheets, and forms needed for solving the mini-problems will be provided.



Consultant exams consist of 200 questions. Applicants will be tested on Oregon and federal personal income tax law,
theory, and practice; the Oregon tax practitioners’ law; the code of professional conduct (Oregon Administrative
Rules, Chapter 800, Division 10); and rules for tax preparation businesses (Oregon Administrative Rules Chapter 800,
Division 25). Questions are more complicated than those in the preparer examination.

Enrolled agent exams (which cover only Oregon law) consist of 50 questions, testing the applicant on Oregon
income tax laws; the code of professional conduct (Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 800, Division 10); and
rules for tax preparation businesses (Oregon Administrative Rules Chapter 800, Division 25). Tax law questions may
cover any Oregon topics listed on the examination indexes.

Applicants are allowed five hours to complete the preparer and consultant examinations. Enrolled agents taking only
the state-law portion of the consultant exam are allowed 1%2 hours to complete the examination. Exam schedules vary,
depending on the location; see proctor site information in this booklet for specifics.

Please note: For security reasons, you may apply for only one examination; you may re-apply if you do not receive a
passing score.

Options for Scheduling Your Examination

Proctor site examinations

Proctored examinations are available throughout Oregon. You must make an appointment to take an examination at a
proctored site after you have received your examination-approval notice from the Board.

Mail, fax or E-mail complete exam applications and fees to the Board office at least 30 days before the date on which
you plan to take the examination.

After you receive an examination-approval notice, contact your chosen proctor site to schedule your exam. Do not
schedule an examination until you receive your examination-approval notice; the proctor will not have an examination
for you to take. If your exam will be at a proctor site, the Board office will send all examination materials to the
proctor site at that time. Board staff will mail to each examinee their examination-approval notice and 1.D. number. A
procedural information sheet will also be sent to you that will include complete instructions along with a list of
acceptable and unacceptable items. It is important that you read this information prior to taking the exam.
Consumption of food or beverages varies depending on the proctor site. Food is generally not allowed at proctor sites;
check when you schedule your examination.

Proctored preparer exams based on 2012 tax law begin September 1, 2013, and consultant exams based on 2012 tax
law begin August 1, 2013. Preparer examinees who want to take the most recently updated examination must submit
applications to the Board office on or after September 1. Consultant examinees who want to take the most recently
updated examination must submit applications to the Board office on or after August 1.



Annual Board-administered examination:

Once a year, a large-group examination is offered on a Saturday at a community college or other site. There is no
proctor fee for this Board-administered examination, which will be based on 2012 tax law.

This year’s Board-administered examination will be held on:

Saturday, December 7, 2013

Chemeketa Community College, 4061 Winema Place NE, Building 50,

Salem, Oregon

The deadline for applications to take the Board-administered examination is 5 p.m., November 7, 2013.

What to Bring to the Exam

The following items must be brought to the exam room in a transparent container or transparent bag or as loose items.

For this exam only it is not necessary to bring your examination-approval notice. If you do bring it you will be
required to relinquish it to staff prior to entering the testing area.

Government-issued picture identification such as a driver license, official state photo identification or a passport is
mandatory. No exceptions will be made. If you do not bring appropriate ID you will not be allowed to take the
exam.

Two or three No.2 pencils and a pocket pencil sharpener (or mechanical pencils). Highlighters are allowed but can
only be used to highlight in exam booklet. Absolutely no writing in source documents is allowed during exam).
You must use #2 pencils or mechanical pencils on the answer sheets. See answer-sheet instructions and the
example of a completed answer sheet in this booklet.

Simple-function calculators: battery or solar noiseless, non-printing, non-programmable calculators. Calculators
will be inspected by Board staff prior to entering the testing area.

If you are taking the preparer examination, you may bring acceptable source documents. Acceptable source
documents must be official publications or copies downloaded from the official Web sites of the IRS and the
Oregon Department of Revenue. Non-removable tabs are acceptable, separate divider pages are not acceptable.

Consultant examinations are not open book however if it is helpful, applicants for the Consultant exam may bring
IRS Publication 850 “English-Foreign Language Glossary of Words and Phrases”. Only an official copy of this
publication or a copy downloaded from the official Web site of the IRS will be allowed. Absolutely no writing or
tabbing is permitted on this publication.

If you have a medical or other condition requiring accommodation, please make arrangements Board staff when
you schedule your examination. Diabetic supplies may be brought to the exam; however, such supplies must be
declared to and examined by Board staff at sign-in.

Soft drinks and protein drinks are allowable at the Board-administered examination.

ltems Not Allowed in the Exam Room

Cellular phones including other communication devices, electronic or computerized devices are not allowed.
Backpacks, purses, non-transparent bags and containers are not allowed.

Programmable calculators are not allowed.

Source materials for consultant examinees are not allowed (excluding IRS Publication 850 if needed).

Solid food is not allowed during the annual Board-administered examination.



Getting Your Exam Results

Proctor sites are required to return completed examinations to the Board office within five days, whereupon exams are
graded as soon as possible. Examinees receive written notification of their scores from the Board office through the
U.S. Postal Service no later than 30 days after taking the examination. Examination results are not given over the
phone or at the Board office.

Passing scores:

Preparer examinees must correctly answer 75 percent of the 200 questions and mini-problems.
Consultant examinees must correctly answer 75 percent of the 200 questions.
Enrolled agent examinees must correctly answer 75 percent of the 50 questions.

Examinees who receive passing scores have 60 days in which to apply for a license. If they do not do so, they must re-
test. Candidates who do not receive passing scores may sit for the next examination upon filing to re-take the
examination and submitting payment of fees to the Board office.

Please note: No review of the examination questions by any applicant will be granted (OAR 800-020-0020(7)).

If you do not pass the preparer or consultant examination after four attempts, the Board strongly recommends that you
enroll in an 80-hour basic tax course or an examination-preparation course for consultants. A tax preparer must re-
take the basic course if, after three years from basic course completion, the applicant has not yet passed the
preparer examination (OAR 800-020-0020(9)).

Continuing Education

Tax preparers and tax consultants are required to complete 30 hours of continuing education related to tax law and tax
preparation per year. To renew their licenses each year, licensees must attest to having completed a minimum of 30
hours of acceptable continuing education during the 13 months prior to each license year.

The Board audits licensees on a random basis to verify compliance with continuing-education requirements (OAR
800-015-0015). Continuing education is waived for the first renewal of a tax preparer or tax consultant license.

Tax preparers and consultants who allow their licenses to lapse or be inactive for less than three years must attest to
30 hours of acceptable continuing education for each lapsed or inactive year to qualify for license renewal or
reactivation.

Example: License expiration date is Sept. 30, 2013, and the licensee is making application for renewal on or before
Sept. 30, 2015. The licensee must attest to 90 hours of continuing education (30 hours per year) to qualify for license
renewal or reactivation.
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A license that has been placed in inactive or lapsed status, or combination thereof, for three (3) consecutive years or
more, shall not be reactivated to active status. If a tax preparer or consultant has allowed his or her license to lapse or
remain inactive, for three (3) consecutive years or more, he or she must make application for and successfully
complete the preparer examination with a score of 75 percent or higher.

Tax courses, seminars and Webinars acceptable for continuing education are offered by community colleges, industry
associations, company schools, and private firms in Oregon. Continuing-education credit will be accepted only if
sponsors and course material comply with OAR 800-015-0010, OAR 800-015-0020 and OAR 800-015-0030.

Acceptable continuing education is that which contributes directly to the expertise of the individual in the preparation
of income tax returns, and is presented by a sponsor who meets the requirements of all Rules.

Correspondence and self-study courses must be Board approved if not already approved by California Tax Education

Council (CTEC), Internal Revenue Service (IRS), National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA), or
courses by such other sponsors as may be approved by the Board.
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BASIC COURSE SPONSORS: Sept. 1, 2013 - August 31, 2014

List subject to change.
Sponsors in gray pending.

Sponsor/Address

Phone

Fax

E-mail

Web site

More info.

Scott Wallace

Blue Mt. Comm. College *
2411 NW Carden / PO Box 100
Pendleton, OR 97801

(541) 278-5736

(541) 278-5177

swallace@bluecc.edu

www.bluecc.edu

Offering live and
on-line courses

Nancy Jumper

Central Oregon Comm. Col. *
2600 NW College Way

Bend, OR 97701

(541) 383-7270

(541) 383-7503

class inquiries:
ceinfo@cocc.edu

http://www/.cocc.edu/cont

personal: njumper@cocc.edu

inuinged

Offering live
course

R. Taylor

Chemeketa Community Col. *
4000 Lancaster Drive NE
Salem OR 97309

(503) 399-5048

(503) 365-4785

socialscience

@chemeketa.edu

www.chemeketa.edu

Offering live and
on-line courses

Alan Twombly

H & R Block Income Tax
School — Oregon Coast **
PO Box 331

Florence, OR 97439

(541) 997-7725
(541) 264-7270
(541) 267-2426

(541) 997-7092

atwombly@hrblock.com

Offering live
course

Randy Shimek

H & R Block Income

Tax Schools** - Various
locations throughout the state
1371 Lancaster Dr. NE

Salem, OR 97301

(503) 279-1877

(503) 363-4668

rshimek@hrblock.com

www.hrblock.com

Offering live
course

Kristen VanKeulen
Heald College *
6035 NE 78" Court
Portland, OR 97218

(503) 505-5479

(503) 505-5558

kristine_vankeulen@heald.edu

www.heald.edu

Offering live
course

Sheila Clark

The Income Tax School **
10120 West Broad St., Ste. A
Glenn Allen, VA 23060

(800) 984-1040
or
(804) 204-1040

(804) 213-4248
or
(877) 787-1040

sclark@theincometaxschool.c

www.theincometaxschool

om
cmcabe@theincometaxschool.
com

.com

On-line courses
only

Mamie Carter, LTC

Jackson Hewitt Tax Service **
- Various locations throughout
the state

516 SE Chkalov Dr. No. 15
Vancouver, WA 98683

(503) 251-5442

(360) 750-5567

mcarter@jhtaxnw.com

www.jacksonhewitt.com

scross@jhtaxnw.com

Offering live and
on-line courses

Christina Phillips

Fastax, Inc. PFS Tax School ** | (503) 585-4663 (503) 362-5972 N/A N/A Offering live
4676 Commercial St SE / PMB 373 course
Salem, OR 97302 Outside Salem:

1-866-634-1040
Katherine Sue Hewitt
Klamath Community College * | (541) 880-2261 (541) 885-7758 Hewitt@klamathcc.edu www.klamathcc.edu Offering live
7390 South Sixth Street or course
Klamath Falls, OR 97603 (541) 331-1047
Kirkwood Donavin
Lane Community College * (541) 485-8581 donavink@lanecc.edu www.lanecc.edu Offering live
4000 E. 30" Ave. course

Eugene, OR 97405
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Tracy Allford

Liberty Tax Service **- Various
locations throughout the state
1716 Corporate Landing Pkwy
Virginia Beach, VA 23454

(800) 790-3863
Ext. 8021

(800) 880-6432

Tracy.allford@libertytax.com

www.libertytax.com

Offering live and
on-line courses

SanDee M. Tharp
Pacific Northwest Tax
Service **

13405 NW Cornell Road
Portland, OR 97229

(503) 646-5600

(503) 350-0265

pnwtaxschool@aol.com

www.pnwtaxschool.com

Offering

on-line courses

Daphna Lauren Zago
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Preparer Examination Index
Course Guide for Basic Course Instructors

Description/course topics

References used

Tax Practitioner Oregon Law

Oregon Administrative Rules
Oregon Revised Statutes

Federal Filing Requirements/Federal Filing Dates

Publication 17, Chapter 1

Federal Filing Status

Publication 17, Chapter 2

Personal and Dependent Exemptions

Publication 17, Chapter 3

Gross Income

Publication 17, Chapters: 6-9 & 12

Standard and Itemized Deductions
Medical, Taxes, Interest

Publication 17, Chapters: 21-25
Publication 970

Itemized Deductions
Contributions, Casualty, Car and Employee
Business Deductions, Work-related
Deductions, Miscellaneous Deductions

Publication 17, Chapters: 26-30

Adjustments to Income
IRA, Moving, Alimony
Miscellaneous Adjustments

Publication 17, Chapters:18-20
1040 Instructions
Publication 970

OREGON
Form 40
ERA Program (Elderly Rental Assistance)

Publication 17%
Oregon Instructions 40 & 40S

Other Income
Rental Income and Expense
Retirement Plans, Pensions, Annuities
Other Income

Publication 17, Chapters:10-11 & 13

Mid-term examination

Schedules C, F, and SE

Publication 225 and 334

Basis of Assets and Depreciation

Publication 17, Chapters: 10 & 14
Publication 225 and 334

Sale & Exchange of Capital Assets
Personal Residence, Bad Debts, Installment Sales

Publication 17, Chapters:15-17

Supplemental Gains and Losses

Publication 225 and 334

Form 4797 Form 4797 Instructions
OREGON Publication 17%2
Part Year and Non-Resident Oregon Instructions 40N and 40P

Credits

Publication 17, Chapters: 33-38
Publication 970

Other Taxes and Payments
Alternative Minimum Tax
Minor Children
Estimated Tax, Excess FICA

Publication 17, Chapters: 4-5, 11 and 31-32

Review

Final Examination
Review Final Examination
Interviewing Techniques

Amended Returns
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Preparer Examination Subject Outline
and approximate percentage of coverage

FEDERAL

How to file -- 13.5%
Filing status
Dependents
Personal exemptions
Filing requirements

Income -- 11.5%
Earned income
Tips
Interest
Dividends
Business, farm
Retirement, pensions
Rentals
Depreciation
Social Security
Investment
Other income

Assets -- 8.5%
Capital/ordinary
Basis
Sale of capital assets

Sale of business assets (Form

4797)
Installment sales (Form 6252)
Personal residence
Adjustments -- 5%
IRA, SEP, Keogh, simple
Alimony

Self-employed health insurance

Moving

Education related

Self-employment tax

Penalty on early withdrawal
Itemized deductions -- 15%

Medical

Taxes

Interest

Contributions

Casualty

Continuing education
Employee business expense
Miscellaneous

Limitations

Credits -- 5%

Child care
Elderly, disabled
Earned income
Education

Child tax
Adoption

Other credits

Other Taxes -- 2.5%

Self employment

Alternative minimum
Averaging/lump sum

Tax computation

IRAs and other retirement plans
Other

Payments -- 2.5%

Estimated
Excess FICA
Other
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Preparer Examination Subject Outline, continued

OREGON
How to file -- 4% Deductions -- 1.5%
Filing status Standard
Filing requirements Itemized
Non resident status Special medical
Additions -- 3% Credits -- 3%
Interest Child care
Taxes Elderly or disabled
Other Retirement income
Subtractions -- 6% Political
Taxes Working family
Interest Earned income
Military Exemptions
Federal pensions Long-term care
Social Security/ railroad retirement Residential energy
Oregon refunds Other
American Indian Payments -- 1%
Lottery winnings Estimates
Domestic partner benefits Tax computation
Higher education expense License law, rules of conduct -- 6%
Other Mini-problems (Federal and Oregon) -- 12%

kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkhkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk

Approximately 64 percent is on federal law, 24 percent on state law and 12 percent is a combination of
Federal and Oregon mini-problems. There are 200 questions on the exam.



STATE BOARD OF TAX PRACTITIONERS

RECOMMENDED RESOURCES AND STUDY GUIDES FOR APPLICANTS PREPARING

TO TAKE THE PREPARER EXAMINATION

Questions in the current Preparer Exam are derived from the following 2012 source documents

FEDERAL:

e Pub. 17

e Pub. 225 - Farmer’s Tax Guide

e Pub. 334 - Tax Guide for Small Business

e Pub. 521 — Moving Expenses

e Pub. 527 — Residential Rental Property

e Pub. 553 — Highlights of Tax Changes

e Pub. 587 — Business Use of Your Home

e Pub. 596 — Earned Income Credit (EIC)

e Pub. 850 — English-Foreign Language Glossary of Words and Phrases
e Pub. 946 — How to Depreciate Property

e Pub. 970 — Tax Benefits for Education

e Federal Form 1040 Instructions (not forms booklets)
e Form 4797 Instructions — Sale of Business Property
e Form 6252 Instructions — Installment Sales

OREGON:

Pub. 17-1/2 (Oregon)

Oregon Income Tax Full-Year Resident Form 40 and instructions, Schedules OR-ASC
and WFC

Oregon Income Tax Part-Year Resident/Nonresident Form 40N & 40P, Schedule
WFC-N/P, and instructions

Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 800: 800-010-0015 through 800-030-0050

Oregon Revised Statutes, Chapter 673: 673.605 through 673.990
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Sample Preparer Test with Frequently Missed Questions

Sample questions extracted from 2012-2013 exam based on 2011 tax law
Referenced to 2011 publications

These questions serve as examples only.

Answers, subject matter and references can be found on the attached pages

Janet, a single parent, attends college full time. She is studying for her Master’s degree. Janet’s tuition is $6,000. The Lifetime
Learning Credit on Janet’s tax return could total:

A. $600

B. $1,000
C. $1,200
D. $2,000

Mini Problem - Schedule E included with question during exam

Taxpayer with an Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) of $65,000 has a residential rental property. During the current tax year it was rented
January through May and October through December. The renters who moved out May 31st left the rental with major damage.

Rental income 8 months @ $800 = $6,400

Advance rent = $800

Security deposit (new tenant) = $500 (Refundable if the tenant lives up to the terms of the lease)
Advertising = $200

Electric and gas while empty = $300

Liability Insurance = $650

Water, sewer and garbage = $720

Property tax = $2,100

Mortgage interest = $4,500

Labor costs for repairs = $5,000

Repairing floors/walls/windows, repainting, hauling trash...= $15,000

2500 miles driven while doing repairs between July 1st & August 31st. (2011 mileage rate)
Depreciation on appliances = $400

Used appliances = $2,000

Depreciation on the building = $3,000

What are the rental expenses (not including depreciation)?

A. $9,858

B. $11,858
C. $28,470
D. $29,858

Select the employee expense that is not an allowable itemized deduction:

Malpractice insurance premiums paid by a registered nurse.

A painter's coveralls and work shoes.

A costume for a member of a Spanish dancing troupe.

Tuition, books, and supplies needed for a first-aid course by a fireman.

ocow»

Which of the following expenses cannot be a deductible medical expense?

Installing railings or support bars in bathroom

Modifying hardware on doors

Modifying smoke detectors and fire alarms

Enlarging windows to treat Seasonal Affective Disorder (SAD)

Cowm»
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Preparer Most Missed Questions Cont...

5. In 2010 taxpayer had a $6,950 federal tax liability. His Oregon federal tax subtraction for 2010 was limited to $5,850. This year he
amended his 2010 and received a $2,000 federal refund. How much of this refund must he include as an addition on his 2011 Oregon
return?

A. $0
B. $900
C. $1,100
D. $2,000
6. Business owners must contact the Board and make other arrangements, unless extenuating circumstances exist, within how many

days if they are unable to comply with a request from the Board to conduct an investigation or evaluation.

A 5 days
B 10 days
C. 15 days
D 30 days
7. Mini Problem - Form 4797 included with question during exam

Frank is a self-employed farmer. He sold his old tractor and mower on October 15, 2011. He had purchased the tractor on May 23,
2008 for $25,000 and has taken a total of $15,600 depreciation (including 2011) and sold it for $15,000. A baler was purchased on
September 10, 2010 for $12,500. Depreciation taken on the baler was $3,300 (including 2011) and it was sold in August 2011 for
$7,000.

Line 31 of Form 4797 is:

A. $2,200
B. $3,300
C. $3,400
D $5,600
8. Tony’s adjusted basis in his tractor is $20,000. He traded it in for a new tractor with a cost of $43,000. The dealer gave Tony a trade-
in of $16,000 for his old tractor. Tony paid additional $15,000 cash and financed the $12,000 balance. Tony's basis in the new tractor
is:
A. $27,000
B. $35,000
C. $43,000
D. $47,000
9. When taking a $2,000 charitable contribution as a Federal itemized deduction made to the Oregon Cultural Trust on your married filing

joint return. What entries would be on your Oregon return?

A $2,000 addition and a $2,000 credit
A $1,000 addition and a $1,000 credit
A $2,000 addition and a $1,000 credit
A $1,000 addition and a $2,000 credit

oow»
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Preparer Most Missed Questions Cont...

10. If a business is closed and the Board representative is unable to complete their inspection how many days does the business owner
have to contact the Board to make necessary arrangements for an alternate inspection date and time?

A 5 days
B 10 days
C. 15 days
D 30 days

11.  Mini Problem - Form 40 included with question during exam

Bruce is filing as Married Filing Separate (MFS). He has the following items. He did not itemize this year or last.

Taxable Railroad Retirement TIER | $8,000
Federal Tax Liability $3,000
Wages $12,000
Oregon Refund $300

He does not have any adjustments to income.

What is the total of Bruce's subtractions?

A $3,000
B. $8,300
C. $11,000
D $11,300

12 & 13. Mini Problem - Schedule WFC included with question during exam

Married taxpayers, Tom and Linda Johnson, lived and worked in Oregon all year. Linda worked full time, while Tom attended
community college classes to retrain for a new career. Their Adjusted Gross Income (AGI) is $49,000. Their oldest son lives with
them, and provides over half his own support. He claims himself on his personal return. They have "surprise" twins, age 3, and a
foster child placed in the home in September. They have $27 of bank interest. They have qualified child care expenses of $5,250.

12. For the purposes of the Oregon Working Family Child Care Credit, the household size is:

A. Two
B. Four
C. Five
D. Six

13. The decimal amount to be entered on line 17 of Schedule WFC (OR Working Family Child Care Credit) for Form 40 is:

A 0.00
B. 0.16
C. 0.32
D 0.40
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STATE BOARD OF TAX PRACTITIONERS
PREPARER EXAMINATION

LIST OF ACCEPTABLE SOURCE DOCUMENTS ALLOWED DURING THE
TAX PREPARER OPEN-BOOK EXAMINATION

~~ This list was revised by the Board in 2013 ~~

FEDERAL.:

e Pub. 17

e Pub. 850 — English-Foreign Language Glossary of Words and Phrases
e Federal Form 1040 Instructions (not forms booklets)

OREGON:

e Pub. 17-1/2 (Oregon)

e Oregon Income Tax Full-Year Resident Form 40 and instructions,
Schedules OR-ASC and WFC

e Oregon Income Tax Part-Year Resident/Nonresident Form 40N & 40P,
Schedule WFC-N/P, and instructions

e Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 800: 800-010-0015 through 800-
030-0050

e Oregon Revised Statutes, Chapter 673: 673.605 through 673.990

Source documents in languages other than English are acceptable. Translating dictionaries are currently not
allowed. All source documents must be official publications or copies downloaded from the official websites

of the IRS and/or the Department of Revenue
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Answers, Subject Matter and References
Frequently Missed Questions

References can be found in 2011 tax law publications, booklets & instructions

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6.)

7)

Correct Answer: $1,200 (C)

Subject Matter: Federal Credits 8.)
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: $29,858 (D)

Subject Matter: Mini Problem 9)

Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: 38 (B)
Subject Matter: Federal ltemized Deductions
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: 28 (D)
Subject Matter: Federal ltemized Deductions
Reference: Pub. 502

Correct Answer: $900 (B)
Subject Matter: Oregon Additions
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: 5 days (A)
Subject Matter: Oregon License Law
Reference: OAR

Correct Answer: $5,600 (D)
Subject Matter: Mini Problem
Reference: Pub. 17

10.)

11)

12.)

13.)

Correct Answer: $47,000 (D)
Subject Matter: Federal Assets
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: A $1,000 addition... (B)
Subject Matter: Oregon Credits
Reference: Form 17 %

Correct Answer: 5 days (A)
Subject Matter: Oregon License Law
Reference: OAR

Correct Answer: $11,000 (C)
Subject Matter: Mini Problems
Reference: Oregon Instructions

Correct Answer: Four (B)
Subject Matter: Mini Problems
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: 0.32 (C))
Subject Matter: Mini Problems
Reference: Pub. 17 %
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Consultant Examination Index and Study Guide

DESCRIPTION/STUDY TOPICS

REFERENCE USED

Filing Requirements

Filing Status

Dependents/Exemptions

Gross Income
W-2s, Interest, Dividends, Refunds, Alimony
Pensions, IRAs, Clergy, Unemployment,
Social Security, and Other Income

Excludable Income

Oregon

Code of Professional Conduct

Pub 17

Pub 525
Pub 575
Pub 590

Pub 17%
Oregon booklet
OARs Chapter 800

Standard Deduction Pub 17
Schedule A
Medical, Taxes, Interest, Investment Interest, Pub 502
Contributions, Casualty Losses, and Pub 936
Misc including Form 2106 Pub 463
Pub 970
Oregon Pub 17%
Basis of Assets Pub 17
Pub 551
Depreciation Pub 946
Sec 179, Bonus Depreciation, MACRS, Pub 225
Listed Property Pub 334
Oregon Pub 17%
1040 booklet
Schedule C Pub 334
Business vs. Hobby, and Home Office Pub 535
Pub 587
Schedule F Pub 225
Schedule SE Pub 463
Oregon Pub 17%
Schedule E Rentals Pub 17
Royalties and K-1's Pub 925
Passive Activities
NOLs Pub 536
Oregon Pub 17%

Additional study topics on back.
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DESCRIPTION/STUDY TOPICS

REFERENCE USED

Sales and Exchanges Pub 544

Sch D, Form 4797, Involuntary Conversions,

Repossessions, and Like-Kind Exchanges Pub 551
Installment Sales and Form 6252 Pub 537
Sale of Personal Residence Pub 523

Pub 17

Pub 225

Pub 334
Oregon Pub 17%
Adjustments to Income Pub 17
Education, Student Loan Interest, Tuition & Fees Pub 970
IRA Pub 590

Moving Expense

SE Tax

SE Health Insurance

SE Retirement Plans
Penalty for Early Withdrawal

1040 booklet

Alimony
Personal Property Rental Expenses
Oregon Pub 17%
Oregon booklets
AMT Pub 225
Tax Credits Pub 17
EIC, Child Care, Child Tax, Additional
Child Tax, Foreign Tax Cr, Education, Pub 970
Retirement Savings, Adoption, Gas Tax,
and Excess SS Tax and RRTI Tax
Oregon Pub 17%

Oregon booklets

Filing due dates Pub 17
Estimated taxes 1040 booklet
Penalty for IRAs and Form 5329 Pub 590
Advance EIC Payments
Pub 225
Pub 334
Oregon Pub 17%

Review for Final Exam

Oregon booklets

Final Exam and Review of Answers

This outline represents 10 three-hour class periods reviewing material that will be covered on a consultant
exam. Each class incorporates discussion of Oregon resident and non-resident information, as required.
Quizzes may be given at the beginning or end of class to reinforce material taught.
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Consultant Examination Subject Outline
and approximate percentage of coverage

Federal

How to file -- 5%
Filing status
Personal exemptions
Filing requirements

Dependents
Earned income -- 2.5%

Wages

Tips

Fringe benefits
Interest -- 2%
Taxable
Exempt
OID
Dividends -- 2%
Ordinary
Nontaxable
Capital gain
Business income, deductions -- 5.5%
Passive activities, rentals -- 3%
Farms -- 1.5%
Pensions and annuities -- 3%
Social Security -- 1%
Depreciation -- 4%
Sales of property -- 15%
Basis
Capital assets
Business property
Residence
Installment and repossessions
Depreciation recapture
Involuntary conversions
Nontaxable exchanges
Miscellaneous income -- 3%
Itemized deductions — 9.5%
Medical
Taxes
Interest
Contributions
Casualty losses

Miscellaneous deductions

a. Employee business
b. Production of income

c. Education

Credits -- 3.5%

Child care

Child tax

Earned income

Education

Mortgage interest

Other
Estimated payments -- 1%
Self-employment tax -- .5%
Alternative minimum tax -- 1.5%
Other taxes -- 2.5%

Lump sum distributions

Penalties

Tips

Household employment
Net operating losses,
at-risk amounts -- 1%
Amended returns -- 1.5%
Other areas -- 2.5%
Adjustments -- 4%

IRA, SEP, KEOGH

Alimony

Moving expenses

Other
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Consultant Examination Subject Outline, continued

OREGON

How to file -- 3%
Filing status
Requirements
Non-residents
Exemptions
Additions -- 3%
Municipal bonds
Other
Subtractions -- 4%
Taxes
Interest
Military pensions
Other pensions
Other subtractions
Deductions -- 2.5%
Standard deduction
Itemized deductions
Oregon medical
Credits -- 4%
Child care
Political
Exemption credits
Retirement
Working family
Other
Payments -- 1%
Estimated
Part year/non-resident -- 2%
License law -- 5.5%
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Sample Consultant Test with Frequently Missed Questions

Sample questions extracted from 2012-2012 exam based on 2012 tax law
Referenced to 2012 publications

These questions serve as examples only.

Answers, subject matter and references can be found on the attached pages

Taxpayer's W-2 shows allocated tips of $2,000 and Social Security tips of $500. Taxpayer did not keep a daily tip record. Taxpayer is
required to include additional tips of:

A. $ 500

B. $1,500
C. $2,000
D. $2,500

Mr. Munny’s wife had no income during the tax year and they lived together all year. She left and he cannot locate her prior to filing
their return. He is filing separately. He may:

claim his wife as a dependent
claim his wife's exemption

not claim his wife

file as Head of Household (HOH)

oow>

Fred and Ethel have income from the state for fostering 8 special needs adults. They have $10,000 total expenses and income of
$5,000 per individual. Their income and deductible expenses are.

$40,000 income & $10,000 expense
$25,000 income & $6,250 expense
$0 income & $10,000 expense
$15,000 income & $3,750 expenses

oow>

A rental house has been depreciated by the straight-line method. All the depreciation taken is recaptured as ordinary income at the
time of sale.

A. True
B. False

Mr. and Mrs. Beck are full-year residents of California. During the last tax year, they had income as follows:

Wages earned in California - $22,000

Interest from a California bank - $540

Interest from savings in an Oregon bank - $210

Interest from Oregon municipal bonds - $800

Interest from U.S. Savings Bonds - $150

Interest from an installment sales contract - $1,800

(from the sale of their Oregon residence when they moved to California)

How much of the above income is subject to Oregon tax?

A. $0

B. $ 210
C. $1,800
D. $2,010
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Consultant Frequently Missed Questions Cont...

10.

11.

Mr. and Mrs. Baker bought a house in 1960 for $30,000. In 1978 they divorced and Mrs. Baker received the house as settlement (Fair
Market Value $150,000). In 2000 Mrs. Baker married Mr. Miller. In 2010 Mr. Miller died. Mrs. Miller sold the house in 2011 for
$800,000. What is her reported gain?

A $150,000
B. $270,000
C. $400,000
D $520,000

The maximum capital gain rate does not apply if it's higher than your regular tax rate.
A. True
B. False

Your employer would reimburse you for all education expenses if you submitted substantiation. You may elect to pay them yourself
and claim them from your tax return.

A. True
B. False

A full time student, age 23, may have to pay taxes at her parent's rate.
A. True
B. False
The federal Domestic Production Activity income adjustment is linked to Oregon and does not require any Oregon additions or

subtractions.

A. True
B. False

Sally moved from Idaho to Oregon on November 1. Her Oregon tax after credits is $350 and her Idaho income tax liability after credits
is $300. Her income is as follows:

Oregon Income

Wages Nov 1 - Dec 31 $3,000
Interest Nov 1 - Dec 31 $200
Sale of Idaho property capital gain reported $6,000
Total Oregon $9,200
Idaho Income

Wages Jan 1 - Oct 31 $21,000
Interest Jan 1 - Oct 31 $4,000
Sale of property $6,000

Idaho exclusion <$3,600> $2.,400
Total Idaho $27,400

What is the Oregon Credit for income taxes paid to ldaho?

A. $26
B. $91
C. $300
D. $350
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Consultant Frequently Missed Questions Cont...

12.

A single taxpayer received the following income:
Taxable interest $20,000
Pension $5,000 ($2,000 taxable)
Social Security $6,000
Oregon Municipal Bond $1,000
How much of the Social Security benefits are taxable for Federal?

Worksheet included with question during exam - Social Security Benefits

A. $0

B. $500
C. $1,500
D. $2,000

13. You paid an appraisal fee to determine fair market value of a painting you've contributed to a college. The fee is:

14.

15.

16.

17.

18.

Not deductible

Deductible as a contribution

Deductible as a miscellaneous deduction
Added to the basis of the contributed property

oow>

When computing a Net Operating Loss (NOL) which of the following would not be considered an add back when computing the NOL?

A. Moving expenses

B. Alimony

C. Contributions to a traditional Individual Retirement Account (IRA)
D. Health Savings Account deduction

Alan joined the military in Oregon. He does not have a personal residence in Oregon. His family travels with him. During the tax year,
he spent 60 days in Oregon on a temporary assignment. How much of his military pay is taxable to Oregon?

A. All of the military pay, without exclusion.

B. None of the military pay.

C All of the military pay, minus up to $6,000 active duty pay earned
in Oregon and all active duty pay earned outside Oregon.

D. All of the military pay, minus up to a $6,000 active duty pay subtraction.

Interest income received by an individual who is a non-resident of Oregon, under a contract of sale of real property located in Oregon is
taxable to Oregon.

A. True
B. False

Oregon allows a subtraction for federal pension income. Federal pension income includes:

Military service pay

Disability payments received before attaining retirement age
Federal service after October 1, 1991

All of the above

oow>

If a business is closed and the Board representative is unable to complete their inspection how many days does the business owner
have to contact the Board to make necessary arrangements for an alternate inspection date and time?

A. 5 days

B. 10 days
C. 15 days
D. 30 days
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Consultant Frequently Missed Questions Cont...

19.

20.

21.

22.

23.

24,

25.

26.

Taxpayer is a self-employed plumber. He has a home office and uses the entire garage to store tools, equipment and materials used

in his business. The square footage of the office is 150 sq. ft. The garage is 450 sq. ft. the entire square footage of the house is 1550
without the garage. His business expenses are as follows: Rent $12,000, rental insurance $500, utilities $2500, repairs to office $500
and telephone $480. His net profit before office-in-home deduction is $10,000. What is the office-in-home deduction on Schedule C?

A. $4,500
B $4,644
C. $5,000
D $5,480

The cost of sheep purchased for resale is a deduction in the year of purchase, even though they are not sold until the next year.

A. True
B. False

A personal promissory note was written five years ago. During the current year it was determined to be an uncollectible bad debt
and is treated as:

Itemized deduction
Casualty loss
Long-term capital loss
Short-term capital loss

ocow»

Which of the following is generally classified as a capital asset for federal income tax purposes?

A. A building used in your business

B. Notes receivable acquired in the course of your business
C. A personal automobile

D. Inventory held for resale

Larry's only earned income is from his business, Larry's Plumbing. As a new business, his net income was only $3000 resulting in self-
employment tax of $424. Larry paid $3800 for health insurance. He is allowed to claim a maximum self-employed health insurance
deduction in the amount of:

A. $2,576
B. $2,660
C. $2,788
D $3,800

Which of the following assets would need to have depreciation refigured for Alternative Minimum Tax (AMT)?

Rental property placed in service in 2001
Equipment placed in service in 2008 using MACRS
Business goodwill amortized using section 197

A commercial building put in service in 2007

oow>

A net operating loss can be caused by deductions for the year that are more than your income from:

A. Personal bankruptcy
B. Capital losses

C. Rental property

D. None of the above

Joe enrolls full time for college classes in September and pays tuition and fees of $1,800 in October. Joe withdraws from college. The
college refunds $800 of the tuition and fees. When Joe prepares his income tax he can deduct $1,000 for tuition and fees deduction.

A. True
B. False
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Consultant Frequently Missed Questions Cont...

27.

28.

29.

30.

Taxpayer reports gambling winnings of $580 ($500 from Oregon lottery; $80 from horse races) on federal tax return. Schedule A

shows a deduction of $300 ($200 from Oregon lottery; $100 from horse races) for gambling losses. What is the Oregon addition for
these items?

A. $80

B. $220
C. $300
D. $500

Which of the following is not required to be posted in public view at each branch office?

The name of the principal office

The name of the Designated Consultant and Resident Consultant
A copy of the current registration for the branch office

A copy of the current registration for the principal office

oow>

Military personnel whose home of record is Oregon must file an Oregon return.

A. True
B. False

William is married filing a joint return. He has three children, all of whom qualify as dependents. One of the children, age 15, qualifies
for the Oregon disabled child exemption. William is 62 and his wife is 66. The number of exemption credits that the taxpayer will claim
on the Oregon return is:

o0 wm>
~o a AN
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STATE BOARD OF TAX PRACTITIONERS

RECOMMENDED RESOURCES AND STUDY GUIDES FOR APPLICANTS PREPARING

TO TAKE THE CONSULTANT EXAMINATION

Questions in the current Consultant Exam are derived from the following 2012 source documents

FEDERAL:
Pub. 17
Pub. 225 — Farmer’s Tax Guide
Pub. 334 — Small Business Guide
Pub. 463 — Travel, Entertainment, Gift, & Car Expenses
Pub. 502 — Medical & Dental Expenses
Pub. 519, Chapter 1 — U.S. Tax Guide for Aliens
Pub. 521 — Moving Expenses
Pub. 523 — Selling Your Home
Pub. 525 — Taxable and Nontaxable Income
Pub. 535 — Business Expenses
Pub. 536 — Net Operating Losses for Individuals, Estates and Trusts
Pub. 537 — Installment Sales
Pub. 544 — Sales & Other Dispositions of Assets
Pub. 550 — Investment Income & Expenses
Pub. 551 — Basis of Assets
Pub. 553 — Highlights of (current year) tax changes
Pub. 575 — Pension and Annuity Income
Pub. 587 — Business Use of Home
Pub. 590 — Individual Retirement Arrangements (IRAS)
Pub. 596 — Earned Income Credit
Pub. 925 — Passive Activities
Pub. 936 — Home Mortgage Interest Deductions
Pub. 946 — Depreciation
Pub. 970 — Tax Benefits for Higher Education
Federal Form 1040 Instructions (not forms booklets)
Federal Form 6251 Instructions — Form AMT Instructions
Federal Form 8801 and Instructions <<«

OREGON:

Pub. 17-1/2 (Oregon)

Oregon Income Tax Full-Year Resident Form 40 and instructions, Schedules OR-ASC and WFC

Oregon Income Tax Part-Year Resident/Nonresident Form 40N & 40P, Schedule WFC-N/P, and instructions
Oregon Administrative Rules, Chapter 800: 800-010-0015 through 800-030-0050

Oregon Revised Statutes, Chapter 673: 673.605 through 673.990

<+« Donates any new publications added for the 2013-2014 season

Other publications and documents that you may find useful in assisting you in studying for the examination are: Form 2106, Form 4797, <Form 5695 and «Form

8853 Instructions.
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Answers, Subject Matter and References
Frequently Missed Questions

References can be found in 2011 tax law publications, booklets & instructions

1)

2)

3)

4)

5)

6.)

7)

8)

9)

10.)

11)

12))

13)

14)

15.)

CONSULTANT

Correct Answer: $2,000 (C)
Subject Matter: Federal Earned Income
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: claim his wife’s exemption (B)
Subject Matter: Federal How To File
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: $15,000 income...(D)
Subject Matter: Federal Misc Income
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: False (B)
Subject Matter: Federal Passive & Rentals
Reference: Pub. 225 & 544

Correct Answer: $0 (A)
Subject Matter: OR Part Year Non Resident
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: $270,000 (B)
Subject Matter: Federal Dividends
Reference: Pub. 523

Correct Answer: True (A)
Subject Matter: Federal Sales of Property
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: False (B)
Subject Matter: Federal ltemized Deductions
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: True (A)
Subject Matter: Federal Other Areas
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: False (B)
Subject Matter: Oregon Additions
Reference: Pub. 17 %2

Correct Answer: $91 (B)
Subject Matter: Oregon Credits
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: $500 (B)
Subject Matter: Federal Social Security
Reference: Pub.17 & 1040 Instr.

Correct Answer: Deductible as ... (C)
Subject Matter: Federal ltemized Deductions
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: Moving Expenses ... (A)
Subject Matter: Federal NOL & At Risk
Reference: Pub 536

Correct Answer: All of the military pay (C)
Subject Matter: Oregon How To File
Reference: Pub. 17 %

16.)

17.)

18)

19.

>

20.

N

21.

N>

22.

N>

23)

24)

25))

26.)

27)

28)

29)

30.)

Correct Answer: False (B)
Subject Matter: OR Part Year Non Resident
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: Military Service Pay (A)
Subject Matter: Oregon Subtractions
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: 5 days (A)
Subject Matter: Oregon License Law
Reference: OAR

Correct Answer: $5,000 (C)
Subject Matter: Fed. Business Income & Ded
Reference: Pub. 587

Correct Answer: False (B)
Subject Matter: Fed. Business Income & Ded
Reference: Pub. 225

Correct Answer: Short-term capital loss (D)
Subject Matter: Federal Sales of Property
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: A personal automobile (C)
Subject Matter: Federal Sales of Property
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: $2,788 (C)
Subject Matter: Federal Adjustments
Reference: Pub. 17

Correct Answer: Equipment placed in... (B)
Subject Matter: Federal AMT
Reference: Pub. 17 & 6251 Instructions

Correct Answer: Rental property (C)
Subject Matter: Federal NOL & At Risk
Reference: Pub. 536

Correct Answer: True (A)
Subject Matter: Federal Other Areas
Reference: Pub. 970

Correct Answer: $220 (B)
Subject Matter: Oregon Additions.
Reference: Pub. 17 1/2

Correct Answer: A copy of the current...(D)
Subject Matter: Oregon License Law
Reference: OAR

Correct Answer: False (B)
Subject Matter: Oregon How To File
Reference: Pub. 17 %

Correct Answer: 6 (C)
Subject Matter: Oregon Credits
Reference: Pub. 17 %
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This reference guide will be provided with examination materials. You will
NOT be able to bring a copy of this guide into the examination.

Federal
Mileage rates:

2012 Ke_y tax amounts: Date Business | Charity | Moving Medical
Exemption - $3,800
Child tax credit - $1,000 per child

Jan - Dec 55.5cents | 14 cents 23 cents 23 cents
Standard Deduction:

Filing Status MFJ or QW Single HOH MFS

Basic Deduction $11,900 $5,950 $8,700 $5,950
Blind * $1,150 $1,450 $1,450 $1,150
65 or over * $1,150 $1,450 $1,450 $1,150
Dependent Greater of $950 or earned income plus $300 but not to exceed $5,950

* Add to basic deduction amount. If married filing jointly and both taxpayers qualify, add $2,300 to the basic

deduction amount.

2012 Phase-Out Ranges:

Filing Status MFJ QW Single HOH MFS
Education Savings
Bond Interest $109,250- $109,250- $72,850 - $87,850 | $72,850 - $87,850 N/A
Exclusion $139,250 $139,250
Student Loan Interest $125,000- $60,000-$75,000 $60,000-$75,000 $60,000-$75,000 N/A
Deduction $155,000
Tuition and Fees $0-$130,000 $0-$65,000 $0-$65,000 $0-$65,000 N/A
Deduction...$4,000
Tuition and Fees $130,001- $65,001-$80,000 $65,001-$80,000 $65,001-$80,000 N/A
Deduction...$2,000** $160,000
Coverdell Education $190,000- $95,000-$110,000 | $95,000-$110,000 | $95,000-$110,000 | $95,000-$110,000
Savings Account ESA $220,000
Roth IRA $173,000- $173,000- $110,000- $110,000- $0-$10,000
* Roth (MFS) and did not $183,000 $183,000 $125,000 $125,000 *110,000-$125,000

living with spouse

Traditional IRA $92,000-$112,000 | $92,000-$112,000 $58,000-$68,000 $58,000-$68,000 $0-$10,000

Traditional IRA — only $173,000- none none none $0-$10,000

spouse covered $183,000

Child Tax Credit $110,000- $75,000-$95,000 $75,000-$95,000 $75,000-$95,000 $55,000-$75,000
$130,000

Lifetime Learning $104,000- $52,000-$62,000 $52,000-$62,000 $52,000-$62,000 N/A

Credit $124,000

American Opportunity $160,000- $80,000-$90,000 $80,000-$90,000 $80,000-$90,000 N/A

Credit $180,000

Retirement Saver’s $0-$57,500 $0-$28,750 $0-$28,750 $0-$43,125 $0-$28,750

Contribution Credit

Reference guide continued next 4 pages...
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Oregon Basic Information 2012:
Exemption Credit - $183

Standard Deduction 2012:

Oregon

Filing Status Standard + Age 65 or over, Blind (each)
Deduction

Married Filing Joint $4,055 $1,000

Qualifying Widow(er) $4,055 $1,000

Single $2,025 $1,200

Head of Household $3,265 $1,200

Married/RDP Filing Separately $2,025 $1,000

If Spouse Itemizes Deductions NONE

Dependent Children: Greater of $950 or the amount of earned income plus $300 (not to
exceed $2,025)
* Blind dependent: Add $1,200

Oregon Filing Requirements

Filing Status Age If gross Income is more than:
Single, can be claimed on
another’s return Any $950*
Single Under 65 $5,540
65 or Over $6,740
Married/RDP  joint return Both under 65 $11,085
One 65 or over $12,085
Both 65 or over $13,085
Married/RDP separate return Under 65 $5,540
65 or over $6,540
Head of Household Under 65 $6,925
65 or over $8,125
Qualifying Widow(er) Under 65 $7,715
65 or over $8,715

In addition, file a return if:

-- You are required to file a federal return
-- You had $1/more of Oregon income tax withheld from your wages.
*The larger of $950 or your earned income plus $300, up to your standard deduction amount.

Child & Dependent Care Credit:

Federal Taxable Income Your decimal amount is:
Form 1040, line 43 OR

Form 1040A, line 27

over ----------- — But not over $5,000 .30

Over $5,000 — But not over $10,000 .15

Over $10,000 — But not over $15,000 .08

Over $15,000 — But not over $25,000 .06

Over $25,000 — But not over $35,000 .05

Over $35,000 — But not over $45,000 .04

Over $45,000 — .00
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Oregon Exemption Credit Tables:

Do not use the exemption credit worksheet. Multiply your total exemptions by $183.

If your filing status is:

Federal adjusted
gross income (AGI)
is less than or equal

to:
Single $173,650
Married/RDP filing
joint or qualifying $260,500
widow(er)
Married/RDP filing $130,250
separately
Head of household $217,100
Complete the exemption credit worksheet.
Federal AGI is more But less than
If your filing status is: than: or equal to:
Single $173,650 $256,150
Married/RDP filing
joint or qualifying $260,500 $343,000
widow(er)
Married/RDP filing separately $130,250 $171,500
Head of household $217100 $299,600

Do not use the exemption credit worksheet. Multiply your total exemptions by $60.

If your filing status is:

And Form 40. Line 8 and 40P and 40N, line 30F is

more than:
Single $256,150
Married/RDP filing joint or qualifying widow/(er) $343,000
Married/RDP filing separately $171,500
Head of Household $299,600
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EXEMPTION
ORS 316.085

Thisyear’s maximum credit is $183 for each qualifying exemption. The exemption amount is
indexed for inflation.

Y our exemption credit may be reduced if your federal adjusted grossincome is more than the
threshold for your filing status. Review the charts on page 92 to see if you must use the following
worksheet.

Part-year residents and nonresidents. Multiply your exemption credit by your Oregon
percentage.

Exemption credit worksheet:

1. Enter the amount from Form 40, line 8. 1
2. Enter the amount shown below for your filing status. 2.
* Single—%$173,650

» Married/RDP filing jointly or qualifying widow(er)—$260,500
* Married/RDP filing separatel y—$130,250
» Head of household—$217,100

3. Line 1 minusline 2. 3.

4. Divide line 3 by $2,500 ($1,250 if married/RDP filing separately). 4.
Round the result up to the nearest whole number (for example,
increase 0.0004 to 1).

5. Multiply line 4 by 2% (.02) and enter the result as a decimal. 5.

6. Multiply the total number of exemptions claimed on line 6e of
your Oregon return by $183 and enter the result here. 6.

7. Multiply the decimal on line 5 by line 6. 7.

8. Exemption credit. Line 6 minusline 7. Enter the result here and on
Form 40, line 33. 8.
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2012 Working Family Child Care Credit Tables

TABLE 1, HOUSEHOLD SIZE = 1
Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal,
At least: but not more than: line 17
--------- - $22,350 .40
22,351 - 23,450 .36
23,451 - 24,550 .32
24,551 - 25,700 .24
25,701 - 26,800 .16
26,801 - 27,950 .08
27,951 —  mmmeeeee- .00
TABLE 2, HOUSEHOLD SIZE =2
Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal,
At least: but not more than: line 17
--------- - $30,250 .40
30,251 - 31,750 .36
31,751 - 33,300 .32
33,301 - 34,800 .24
34,801 - 36,300 .16
36,301 - 37,850 .08
37,851 - e .00
TABLE 3, HOUSEHOLD SIZE = 3
Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal, line 17
At least: but not more than:
--------- - $38,200 .40
38, 201 - 40,100 .36
40, 101 - 42,000 .32
40,751 - 42,600 .24
43,901 - 45,800 .16
45,801 - 47,750 .08
47,751 - e .00

TABLE 4, HOUSEHOLD SIZE = 4

Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15:

Decimal, line

At least: but not more than: 17
--------- - $46,100 .40
46,101 - 48,400 .36
48,401 - 50,700 .32
50,701 - 53,000 24
53,001 - 55,300 .16
55,301 - 57,650 .08
57,651 - e .00
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TABLE 5, HOUSEHOLD SIZE =5

Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal,
At least: but not more than: line 17
--------- - $54,000 .40
54,001 - 56,700 .36
56,701 - 59,400 .32
59,401 - 62,100 .24
62,101 - 64,800 .16
64,801 - 67,550 .08
67,551 - e .00
TABLE 6, HOUSEHOLD SIZE = 6
Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal,
At least: but not more than: line 17
--------- - $61,950 .40
61,951 - 65,050 .36
65,051 - 68,150 .32
68,151 - 71,250 .24
71,251 - 74,350 .16
74,351 - 77,450 .08
77,451 - e .00
TABLE 7, HOUSEHOLD SIZE = 7
Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal,
At least: but not more than: line 17
--------- - $69,850 .40
69,851 - 73,350 .36
73,351 - 76,850 .32
76,851 - 80,350 .24
80,351 - 83,850 .16
83,851 - 87,350 .08
87,351 - e .00
TABLE 8, HOUSEHOLD SIZE = 8
Amount on Schedule WFC, line 15: Decimal,
At least: but not more than: line 17
--------- - $77,800 .40
77,801 - 81,650 .36
81,651 - 85,550 .32
85,551 - 89,450 .24
89,451 - 93,350 .16
93,351 - 97,250 .08
97,251 - e .00




The following proctor sites offer Tax Board examinations.

2013/2014 Examination Proctor Site Information

Please indicate only one

location on your exam application form (Be sure to indicate the site code in Section 2 of
your application). Location selection is FINAL at the time of application (Be sure to
add the proctor fee to your total). You must take the test within 60 days of the date on your
examination approval notice or your application expires and you must resubmit a new
application with all applicable examination fees.
Please note: Once you receive your examination approval notice from the Tax Board, you
may contact the proctor site to schedule an exam appointment.
DO NOT contact the proctor site to schedule your examination prior to receipt of your

examination approval notice as they will not have an examination for you to take.

Proctor sites in gray are pending availability.

COLLEGE SCHEDULE EXAM TYPE FEES
TOWN &
CODE
Albany Linn Benton Community College By Appointment
6500 Pacific Blvd. SW ONLY
Site Code for | Albany, OR 97321 All exams $20
Application: | (541) 917-4781 Mon, Wed. & Fri.
LBCC Contact: Patty McMenamin OR at 10:00a.m.
*Please go to
www.linnbenton.edu/go/campus-
maps Closed holidays
for directions & map to exam
location
Astoria Clatsop Community College By Appointment
1651 Lexington Ave. ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $40
Site Code for | Astoria, OR 97103 Only
Application: (503) 338-2426
CLAT Contact: Colleen Violette 5 hrs - Consultant or $60
cviolette@clatsopcc.edu Preparer
*Please go to www.clatsopcc.edu for Closed holidays
directions & map to exam location
Bend Central OR Community College By Appointment
2600 NW College Way ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $40
Site Code for | Bend, OR 97701 Only
Application: (541) 383-7539
cocc Contact Kellie Smith Mon - Thurs 5 hrs - Consultant or $60
Preparer
*Please go to
_http://visitprs.c_occ.edu/visitinq/direct Closed holidays
ions for directions & map to exam
location
Brookings | Southwestern OR Comm. College | By Appt. ONLY:
96082 Lone Ranch Parkway
Site Code for | Brookings, OR 97415 Tues & Thurs All exams $30
Application: (541) 469-5017
SOCC-B

Contact: Mary Whitaker
mwhitaker@socc.edu

Closed holidays



http://www.linnbenton.edu/go/campus-maps
http://www.linnbenton.edu/go/campus-maps
mailto:cviolette@clatsopcc.edu
http://www.clatsopcc.edu/
http://visitors.cocc.edu/visiting/directions
http://visitors.cocc.edu/visiting/directions
mailto:mwhitaker@socc.edu

Coos Bay | Southwestern Oregon Community | By Appointment
College ONLY
Site Code for | 1988 Newmark All exams $35
Application: | o5 Bay, OR 97420 Mon - Fri
SOCC-CB | (541) 888-7405
Contact: Susan Anderson Closed holidays
Eugene Univ. of Oregon ~ Testing Center By appointment
1590 E 13™ Avenue Room 270 ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $30
Site Code for | Eugene, Oregon 97403 Only
Application: | (541) 346-3230 Mon. — Fri:
UOFO Contact: David Espinoza 9:00 am —4:00 pm | 5 hrs - Consultant or $60
Lisa Montgomery Preparer
Closed holidays
*Please go to http://testing.uoregon.edu
for directions & map to exam location
Grants Rogue Community College By appointment
Pass Testing Center ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $25
_ 214 SW 4™ Street Mon. — Fri- Only
Site Code for | Grants Pass, Oregon 97526 8:30 am — 4:00 pm
Application: | (541) 956-7494 _ 5 hrs - Consultant or $50
RCC Contact: Dana Wolff iyfljlzcglm;%?ge . Preparer
holidays and Fridays
* Upon request - School will provide during summer
map & directions to exam site.
Klamath Klamath Community College By appointment
Falls Learning Resources Center ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $25
7390 S 6™ Street _ Only
Site Code for | Klamath Falls, OR 97603 Mon. —Fri:
Application: | (541 880-2334 8:00am —-5:00 pm | 5 pys - Consultant or $40
KCC Contact: Ellen Jackson ) Preparer
Closed holidays
* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.
La Grande | Eastern Oregon University By appointment
Testing Services ZH 112 ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $20
Site Code for | One University Blvd Only
Application: | 5 Grande, OR 97850 Mon. - Fri:
EOU (541) 962-3788 8:00 am —5:00 pm | 5 hrs - Consultant or $60
Contact: Travis Paulson Preparer
Closed holidays
* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.
McMinnville | Chemeketa Community College — | By appointment
Yamhill Valley Campus ONLY All exams $60

Site Code for
Application:
CCC-YVC

288 NE Norton Lane
McMinnville, OR 97128
Scheduling Center
(503) 316-3240

Contact: Jean Cole
(503) 316-3284

* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.

Mon - Thurs

Closed holidays



http://testing.uoregon.edu/

Medford

Southern Oregon University

By appointment

Testing Center at the HEC ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $30
Site Code for | 101 S. Bartlett St Rm. 108. Only
Application: | Medford, OR 97501 Tues, Wed & Thurs
SOU (541) 552-8300 or (541)552-8150 | 9:30 am—5:00 pm 5 hrs - Consultant or $50
Contact: Lee Bollschweiler Preparer
bollschwl@sou.edu Saturday dates:
: Dec 14, 2013, early
Registration
* Upon request - School will provide recommended
map & directions to exam site.
Closed holidays
Newport Hatfield Marine Science Center By appointment
Guin Library ONLY
Site Code for | 2030 S. Marine Science Drive All Exams $10
Application: | Newport, OR 97365 Every Week
HMSC-GL | 541) 867-0249 or (541) 867-0108 | Monday - Friday
Contact: Janet Webster
8:30 to 4:30
* Upon request - School will provide )
map & directions to exam site. Closed holidays
Ontario Treasure Valley Community By appointment
College ONLY
Site Code for | Testing Center All exams $40
Application: | 650 College Blvd. Hours:
TVCC Ontario, OR 97914 Mon -Thurs: 10:00 am
—7:00 pm
(541) 881-5799 Fridayf) 10:00 am —
Contact: Bill Stenberg 3:00 pm
wstenberg@tvcce.cc
Closed holidays
* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.
Oregon Clackamas Community College By Appointment
City Testing Center ONLY
19600 Molalla Ave. Hours: All exams $50
Site Code for | Oregon City, OR 97045 Mon. - Fri.
Application: | (503)594-3283 or (503) 594-3193 8:00 a.m. - 4:50 p.m.
CLAC Contact: Wendy Imel i
Closed holidays
* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.
Pendleton | Blue Mtn. Community College By Appointment
Testing Center ONLY
Site Code for | 2411 NW Carden All exams $25
Application: | po Box 100 Hours:
BMCC Pendleton, OR 97801 Tues & Thurs.
Phone: (541) 278-5931 8am - 5:30 pm

Contact: Holly Heinrich

* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.

Closed holidays



mailto:bollschwl@sou.edu
mailto:wstenberg@tvcc.cc

Portland Heald College By Appointment
Testing Center ONLY
Site Code for | 6035 NE 78" Court All exams $60
Application: | portland, Oregon 97218 4th Friday of each
HEALD | pnone: (503) 505-5464 or month
(503) 505-5465
Contact: Meredith Michand
Meredith_Michand@Heald.edu Closed holidays
* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.
Portland Portland State University By appointment
Testing Services ONLY
Site Code for | 527 SW Hall St., Suite 310 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $40
Application: | (Jnjversity Center Bldg. Mon - Fri Only
PSU Portland, OR 97201 8:00 am — 5:00 pm
(503) 725-2548 5 hrs - Consultant or $60
Contact: Diane Smith Preparer
Closed holidays
Online registration available:
http://www.pdx.edu/testing/register
Roseburg | Umpqgua Community College By appointment
Counseling & Testing ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $15
Site Code for | 1140 College Rd. / P.O. Box 967 Only
Application: | Roseburg, OR 97470 2" Monday of each
ucc (541) 440-7659 month at 9:00 a.m. | 5 hrs - Consultant or $25
Contact: Nancy Hart Preparer
Nancy.hart@umpqua.edu Closed holidays
* Map & directions on-line at:
www.umpqua.edu/maps-a-directions
Salem Chemeketa Community College By appointment
Testing Center ONLY
Site Code for | Bldg. 2, 1% fl. Rm. 110 All exams $60
Application: | 4000 Lancaster Drive NE Weekly:
CHEM Salem, OR 97309 Mon — 11 to 4
(503) 399-6556 or (503) 399-6552 Wed-9to 8
Contact: Linda Abundis or Thurs-9to 8
Peter Carlson Fri—9to 4
* Map & directions on-line at: Closed holidays & Dec 23,
www.chemeketa.edu/aboutus/locations/s ﬁéﬁfﬁ’j@”ﬁ’ 20,Feb 17,
alem/direction.html ’
The Dalles | Columbia Gorge Community Col. | By appointment
Testing Center ONLY 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $25
Site Code for | 400 E. Scenic Drive Only
Application: | The Dalles, OR 97058 Thursday - 9 am to
ceee (541) 506-6014 or (541) 506-6011 | 6 pm 5 hrs - Consultant or $40

Contact: Jessica Griffin-Conner

* Upon request - School will provide
map & directions to exam site.

Closed holidays

Preparer
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Tillamook

Tillamook Bay Community Col.

Testing Center

By appointment
ONLY

Site Code for | 4301 3" Street
Application: | Tj|lamook, OR 97141 Dec 16, 2013 and 1.5 hrs - Consultant State $25
TBCC (503) 842-8222 x 1880 _ Jan 20, 2014 Only
Contact: Melanie Weber Minimum of 5 5 hrs - Consultant or $40
candidates to hold exam Preparer
* Upon request - School will provide .
map & directions to exam site. Closed holidays
Wilsonville | Clackamas Community College By Appointment
_ Wilsonville Training Center ONLY
i"te FO(:? for | 29353 Town Center Loop East All exams $60
pplication: : : .
cLacwTe | Wilsonville, OR 97070 |\H/|(Z)l:1rs- -

(503) 594-0950
Contact: Joyce Gabriel

Map & directions on-line at:
www.clackamas.edu/campus

Saturday testing
possible

Closed holidays
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